We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well-maintained Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Arrived late at night at the Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn. The hotel reception was courteous and took care of my needs by providing a nice and clean room. This is my usual expectation at a Fairfield, after all this is not a luxury hotel.

I was assigned a semi-suite room with a partial divider that had a separate couch and television set. The room had clean and unworn furnishings and the bed was covered with clean and unworn coverings. Bed was comfortable.

I had two television sets, a small one in the living area and another at the foot of the bed. Many different channels to choose from. TV size was limited in the sitting area by an enclosure that was probably designed initially for a tube TV.

Desk had wired ethernet cable and there was the usual free wireless available in the room.

Bathroom was clean and fixtures and flooring were in good shape.

No complaints about the room.

Breakfast was the usual Fairfield fare -- waffle iron for fresh waffles, bread, bagels and english muffins for toasting, coffee, machine with orange juice and the like. Rather pedestrian, but the expected at Fairfield. Room was clean and bright with staff making sure to keep things tidy and well stocked.

Check out went fine, though I heard the interaction between the clerk and another customer and thought the clerk needed a little customer service training as she was a little rough in her response when a customer asked for an early check in.

Neighborhood is just fine, with a number of fast food and casual dining options within walking distance. Not very far from the river and falls as well. Idaho Falls is a safe place.

Walmart is next door if you need any supplies.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. we want all of our guests to have a great stay. Anything we can do to make our guests feel comfortable is our goal. We guarantee it 100% Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 285 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was a typical Fairfield Inn. It appeared to be newer and was very well-decorated and furnished. We had a clean, comfortable room, check-in was quick and the breakfast was decent.
It was a great place to stop on a long journey. It was easy to find...right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly love what we do and want all of our guests to leave completely satisfied. If a guest is not we want to make it right no matter what. 100% satisfaction 100% of the time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our group of 4 arrived at this Fairfield Inn around midnight Saturday August 9th. The lady at the counter was very helpful finding the 2 rooms on the same floor I requested and checked us in quickly. The rooms had a separate sitting area with a pull out sofa and an additional TV to the one in the bedroom area. Sitting area is off the bedroom with no door. Very clean with nice decor. The complementary breakfast buffet was very good. We sat on the patio outside, it was a beautiful cool day. Coming from 100 degree Texas this was a nice relief. I would suggest to management that they find a way to leave the door leading back to the breakfast area unlocked. We let several people back in. I guess not everyone in the family brought their room key to breakfast. Having to use your key every time to get back to the buffet or to your room was a little inconvenient. We had a great stay at this Fairfield in Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneygoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Idaho Falls is the perfect stop over spot for Yellowstone and Jackson Hole. We have lots of good information we can provide also for your trip. I am glad you took the time to give us your feedback, without feedback from our guest we cant be the number one hotel in Idaho Falls, and that is our goal. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Upon checking in, I was informed I was the Guest of the Day! Awesome, I stay at many hotels and have never 'won' any honours before. Everyone likes to be a Winner! what a great program.

Hotel was clean and great value, would stay her again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDRTman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We love doing the guest of the day and we randomly pick a deserving guest. We are also going to start saving a parking place in front for the guest of the day. We should the sign up next week. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The property is located just off Interstate-15 and right next to an Olive Garden. Upon arrival at about 3:30 PM, the room still wasn't ready but I only waited another 10 mins. The room was clem, and well appointed with excellent WiFi service. The only negative was the elevator; it was slow and make a jarring noise/bump when reaching the first floor; perhaps it needs some routine maintenance. Overall, a great stay and excellent value; would likely stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feed back and positive comments. We truly do work hard and want all of our guests to leave happy and eager to return. We offer a service and if your not 100% satisfied we want to know about it. If we don't know we cant grow and learn to do better. Thank you again for your comments, please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel we've stayed at in our 8 day trip from Georgia to Idaho. The service has been excellent and location perfect. Easy access to food and the interstate. The hotel is very nice and clean everywhere. We arrived early on a Saturday and was allowed early check-in. The coffee 24/7 and cookies in the evenings was a nice bonus. They win on continental breakfast fare. All the fixings and a soda fountain. The attendant did a very good job of keeping food available and the tables clean. I will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank TRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We really do want to make sure every guest loves their stay or we will make it right. We want you to get what you pay for and then some. That is why we offer such a big breakfast and everything we can to make your stay the best on your trip. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here en-route to yellowstone - great place, very comfortable and the front desk folks were very friendly. The hotel is right next to the highway exit and close to many restaurants. Loved it...!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vinu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Idaho Falls is a great overnight stop to Yellowstone or Jackson, we have a lot of great information on both. My staff can give lots of suggestions on places to go and places to eat. I am so glad you had a great stay, we love what we do and want all of our guests to leave happy and satisfied. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
916 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 1293 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $83 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has been completely renovated and is located just off I-15 exit 118 near the snake river green belt, Olive Garden, Famous Daves, Wal-Mart and Phillips 66. We are the perfect stop for all kinds of travelers and always at a rate you can afford. We serve a free full hot breakfast including Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Hash Browns, Homemade Biscuits and Gravy, hot to order Waffles, homemade Oatmeal, a variety of cereals, breads and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Fairfield Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing