We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stuck in town due to winter weather” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stuck in town due to winter weather”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The front desk people offer the best customer service I have experienced in a long time. My group (w/5 rooms) had checked out mid-morning, but then our travel plans changed due to weather and we were unable to leave town. The hotel staff did a great job of getting us back into our rooms without waiting for the standard check-in time. Everyone's willingness to do their jobs well was greatly appreciated by my entire group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelBIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. The weather is always changing in our neck of the woods. I am so glad you had a great stay!!! Please come back and see us again soon. It is beautiful here in the summer also.

Thanks....

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    75
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
95
66
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is by far the best in town. Extremely nice staff, great breakfast spread, fitness center with equipment that really works. I have stayed in many hotels where the fitness equipment sound as though it will break down any minute, this facility is not on of them. It appears the equipment is maintained. There is a pool and spa which is right off the fitness center. Location is within walking distance of everything you need. When I say walking distance, I mean things are right across the street on either side of the hotel. The shuttle will take you anywhere you need to go. That is what customer service is all about. Well done everyone.

Room Tip: No matter what hotel you go to, always get the top floor. No matter how nice the hotel, they are nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
I want to thank you Jo for your kind comments!! we absolutely loved you ladies, you were so much fun while you were here. My night clerk Michelle talked about you all week. It is guests like you that make our job worth while. Please come see us again... and thank you again for making us smile..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farr West, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I travel ALOT and this hotel is hands down the best one I've ever stayed in. It was very clean, very visually appealing, and very comfortable. I normally wake up groggy and sore but I was up bright and early and felt awesome. When I went down for breakfast I was surprised to see warm food, and it actually was delicious! The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. I've stayed in high end hotels that can't even measure up to you guys! Your staff is amazing too. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danyellie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I know that it takes time to give your feedback, but truly without it we can not grow and improve on what we do. Please come back and see us again soon. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel three times now and have been very impressed each time. The service is great, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is wonderful. It's also very convienantly located right off the interstate, which is a nice added bonus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Idaho Falls area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Service is our number one priority and we want all of our guest to go away with a feeling of value and the service that will make you want to return. When you love your brand and what you do it makes your job something to be proud of. Thank you for your kind comments.... We will see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

If you need a place to stay in Idaho Falls, this should be your first choice. Front desk staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Excellent fitness facility with equipment that is modern, clean and functioning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about our hotel. My staff and I really enjoy what we do and want to make sure all of guests have the best value with the best service. Thank you, please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. I highly recommend the suite with the whirl pool tub! The Breakfast Buffett was always stocked and kept very clean. The hotel is downtown near the snake river and several restaurants are within walking distance as well as Walmart and Starbucks.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff love what we do and when we have customers like you that are happy with their stay we know we have done our jobs. Please come see us again soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

There are many choices in Idaho Falls, but I have begun staying only at the Fairfield. The staff is great, the breakfast is really good, the facilities (although showing a little wear and tear) are fine, etc etc. I like it here and know you will too. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JH2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I can't tell you how happy it makes me to get a new review on Trip Advisor, it takes time to do these reviewsa and I appriciate them more than I can every say. In order for us to grow and make sure we give our guests the very best we need these reviews. So, THANK YOU for taking the time to give us your feedback. We want everyone to feel like we offer the best of the best on every visit. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 1293 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has been completely renovated and is located just off I-15 exit 118 near the snake river green belt, Olive Garden, Famous Daves, Wal-Mart and Phillips 66. We are the perfect stop for all kinds of travelers and always at a rate you can afford. We serve a free full hot breakfast including Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Hash Browns, Homemade Biscuits and Gravy, hot to order Waffles, homemade Oatmeal, a variety of cereals, breads and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Fairfield Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing