We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Shelley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very friendly and accommodating staff!! Rooms were very clean and spacious! One of the best Hotels I have stayed at!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thnak you for your review, we value all of our guests and want to have as much feed back as we can to make everyones stay the best in town. Please come see us again.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    78
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
99
68
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Ted & I stopped here during our 3 week road trip/vacation in April 2012. We had just left Zion NP, having spent 4 days/3 nights of hiking, sight seeing, and camping in our small (amenity-less) camper. We made it as far as Idaho Falls before road weariness and an encroaching storm forced us to stop for the night. We called our usual hotel chain and made reservations... but that property was so far off the freeway (we'd driven 5 miles and still hadn't found it) that we canceled and headed up to the next off ramp where we remembered we'd seen a hotel in the past. We are glad we did!! We found the Fairfield Inn right next to the freeway with a restaurant in the parking lot, a fast food joint next door, Starbucks across the side street and a gas station across the main drag next to the freeway on-ramp. What more could a couple of travelers ask? How about a beautiful room at $10 below what our previous reservations had been! The front desk clerk cheerfully checked her computer for rooms as she simultaneously offered us some delicious cookies. We ended up in a nicely appointed King room. Our room was right next to the freeway, but we never heard any noise. Everything in the room was clean and nice and quiet. The bathroom was large and well-lit... and the shower... Oh! that shower felt soooo good... Wow, the water-pressure was outstanding: It rinsed 4 days of trail-dust out of my hair in an instant! There were plenty of big, fluffy towels with which to dry oneself and hair. Another nicety is that the blow-dryer was not permanently attached to the bathroom wall. I was able to plug it in and use it in the main room while Ted showered. The WIFI connection/reception was strong, the best we'd ever received in a hotel. We also enjoyed the pool and spa. Although we did not use the small fitness room it looked nice with several machines for guest use.The continental breakfast consisted of a welcoming selection of breads, cereals (hot & cold), fruit, yogurt, milk, juices and hot drinks. We would not hesitating staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
I want to personally thank you for such a great review. I wish we could give every one of our guests the same great stay. That is what we strive for each and every day. My staff and I really enjoy what we do and feel that when we are happy that will make our guests happy. Please come back and see us again, we will always have that fluffy towel waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Nice,clean hotel . Staff very friendly and willing to help in anyway they can. We often stop here
overnight on our way south.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfolksAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
We love our neighbors up north.... We are happy to give you a great stopping point when heading south for the winter or north in the summer. The only thing is we dont consider you "old folks" at all...... Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

For the rates @ $91 per night, it is relative good. Clean, decent and breakfast included. Recommended for a stopover anytime. Beds are not super but for the rates, it is good.

On a long roadtrip from Calgary to San Jose, CA. a decent clean quiet place is a good stopover.

Room Tip: Join a hotel membership i.e. Sparwood or Marriott. Upgrades to better rooms, suites etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Last_travel_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Idaho Falls is a great place for a stopover when traveling from the Canada border, lots of resturants, shopping and clean hotels. We truly appreciate our neighbors from the north and enjoy visiting with them. I thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, WY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Ok, when I booked this room through Priceline, I wasn't expecting much, since it was 2 1/2 stars. However, I was very impressed. This is another roadside boxy looking hotel on the outside. On the inside, the service was fantastic, and the room was even better. Once you walk through the doors, I would rate this Hotel 4 stars. I paid $50 through priceline for easily a $150 room, and the free hot breakfast would have easily cost me and my kids $50 all by itself. Don't waist your time on the rest, choose Fairfield Inn & Suites, Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdwhitt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJeffJohnson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel. Me and my staff strive to be the best at making all of our guests feel like this is their home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The staff is always friendly and helpful. I stay here quite regularly and they always remember my name. Sometime I arrive before normal checkin, but they can always find me a room. I do a lot of work in the room. The desk and chair are comfortable and making working easy.

Room Tip: I have stayed in rooms all over the hotel and none are bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJeffJohnson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. My staff and I take great pride in what we do and what we offer. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this property. The service was excellent and the room very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyjones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJeffJohnson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
My staff and I love what we do and always want to provide the best service we can. Our comments in from Trip Advisor only make us better and help us grow. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
856 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 1293 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has been completely renovated and is located just off I-15 exit 118 near the snake river green belt, Olive Garden, Famous Daves, Wal-Mart and Phillips 66. We are the perfect stop for all kinds of travelers and always at a rate you can afford. We serve a free full hot breakfast including Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Hash Browns, Homemade Biscuits and Gravy, hot to order Waffles, homemade Oatmeal, a variety of cereals, breads and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Fairfield Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing