We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better Motel 6 properties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Idaho Falls
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of the better Motel 6 properties”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I had an overnight stay here. The motel appears to have been built for another chain and then recently remodeled to be part of Motel 6. It has the latest Motel 6 decor with faux-hardwood flooring, dark wood-look furniture, flat screen TV built into the wall, and other Euro-style accents. Unlike most older Motel 6 properties, it has interior hallways and the entry points are all key-card accessed for greater security. The night desk clerk was very friendly.

As other reviews said, it's otherwise basic, but clean, and the rooms seem to be larger than those of your typical Motel 6. Even the sheets and bedding are an upgrade from their usual....the pillows are actually decent. The towels, while they won't fool you into thinking you checked into a 5 star hotel, are better than what you usually get from this chain.

My only complaint was noise...after not getting in until nearly midnight, at 6 AM I was awakened by my upstairs neighbor who was walking around his room, presumably with boots on. I could also hear the plumbing of other rooms nearby. A second floor room would probably be better from a noise perspective.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m60056, Manager On Duty in training at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you Ron for the great review about our Motel 6 in Idaho Falls Idaho. We appreciate the compliments you have given to us. I will share with my team your suggestions and your compliments.

We hope to see you again soon. We will leave the light on for you.

Thank You
Peggy Reese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    37
    9
    16
See reviews for
43
36
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camrose
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night returning from Vegas. There was nothing at all wrong with the room,it was clean,newly redone and the bed was fairly comfortable. We realize that Motel Six is generally a budget motel and did not have high expectations The room was priced around $60 all taxes included but we saw other motels near the same price with more amenities. We just thought that it should be a little lower priced in relation to the competing hotels that offered breakfast and more amenities for only a small amount more of money. I would noy hesitate to stay here if other properties were full.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimMicheleCamrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m60056, Manager On Duty in training at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you Tim for the great review you gave for our Motel 6 in Idaho Falls Idaho. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to achieve our goals of bringing you the best possible service that we can.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future. We will leave the lights on for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Two complaints. I know when staying at motel 6 it's not going to be the ritz, but i do expect the room to be clean. There were two trash cans in the room & one of them was full of someones lunch leftovers. And I didnt check in until after 8PM. The other was the $2.99 charge for wifi, which quit dropping. After an hour of fighting with it they did refund the cost.
Over all the place was nice, with the exception of the above. It was very modern looking as someone mentioned.

I travel extensively, spending upwards of 60+ nights per year in motels.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England
Level Contributor
182 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is in a good location near the interstate and the falls. It is also next door to a family restaurant (called Bradys, I think) which serves an outstanding breakfast and was very well patronised when I was there. The room had been redecorated fairly recently, the bed was comfortable, there was a tv on the wall and the bathroom looked to have been refitted. There was only a shower, no bath. My only issue with the room was that the door frame was damaged where it looked like someone had tried to force the door – I reported this and it seemed the people on reception were unaware of it. I did not have any problems though I did put something heavy in front of the door while I was asleep. There were a lot of dogs staying at the motel when I was there. Good wifi signal (costs $2.99 per day).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumontour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here last summer and wanted to try it again in August of this year as my son enjoys the pool. We had a great experience. It was one of the better Motel Sixes we have stayed in and the price was cheaper than many. Plus, I and my son had a great time in the pool on a hot August day. We had a small problem wiht our reservation and the manager (Varvara) and possibly the assistant manager (Mitch) made a great effort to solve our problem and refund us a couple of dollars. These little reservation problems can be irritating so it was nice that they helped me in such a friendly and efficient manner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

After 5 nites on the road, & our first stay at a Motel 6, we didn't expect much, & we weren't disappointed. For $59/nite, you'd think there'd be a mini-fridge, Kleenex, a clock, free internet & microwave. All the other motels we stayed at had all of the above, & some were cheaper than this one.
From now on, we will avoid Motel 6, if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here one night on a road trip. We knew how highly rated it was on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. It was pretty clean, though there were hairs in the shower/sink and dust around the mattresses. The shower design was really interesting with the spout hanging above the curtain. Water pressure was good, the tv was impressive, the facility in general was nice. The beds were quite thin and on a platform which made them way to firm for our tastes. But, it was quite cheap, so I was expecting a lot more. Cost us around $65.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berlinerinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.5 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#14 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Idaho Falls

Property: Motel 6 Idaho Falls
Address: 1448 W Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-2636
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Idaho Falls is located near Snake River Falls, Idaho State University, Tautphaus Zoo, and Sandy Downs. All guest rooms have a modern look including granite countertops, 32" LCD TV. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours, an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Motel 6
Idaho Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing