We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband I spent 8 days in a number of hotels on a trip from Canada to Arizona and back. The LaQuinta was an outstanding chain hotel, much exceeding our expectations. We would definitely stay in a LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank AGRSaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 642 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed a night after spending a week touring Yellowstone. Our room was a suite with a kitchen. When we arrived it had a very stong smell of some ethnic food, fortunate for us we liked it, but could have been an issue for those with more sensitive noses. Pool was packed with kids and we skipped breakfast because of the dining room was over capacity with folks waiting. We were hoping to cap off the vacation with a little less rustic accomodations that we had been living in. this was accomplished with soft beds and warm showers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Murrieta, California, USA
1
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Good experience at this la Quinta. All the standards were met, only gripe was that the free wifi was a bit slow at peak. Location is good for Idaho falls, near all the basic utilities and food. Rooms well appointed, and dated but not too old.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed with my mom and my four year old daughter. My daughter loved the indoor pool and the cookies in the evening. The beds were comfortable and the room was larger than the typical hotel room. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LastTrainClarkdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed out brief stay at La Quinta, Idaho Falls on our way to Yellowstone. Check in was very efficient and our room was large, clean and attractive. We had a small issue with our room that was resolved quickly and professionally by the front-desk attendant.

The hot breakfast was a surprise considering the price we paid and greatly appreciated. Scrambled eggs (that were obviously freshly made) with cheese and sliced sausages along with a good selection of fresh-looking pastries and fruit.

The property is in town, not on the highway. It required a short drive off Hwy 20 to get there but I'm glad we made the effort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late_Apex_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My experiences with La Quinta have always been excellent - clean, comfortable beds, no nickle and diming, great price.

This hotel stood out because of the 24 hour access to the fitness center and the pool. Maybe that is their standard hours - but I'm thinking no? We happened to get in at about 11 and the kids were thrilled to get to swim before going to bed.

The breakfast was great - everything was perfect.

The only drawback was the distance from the freeway - it's about 5-6 miles off the freeway so if you are looking for a quick place to stay while passing through it is slightly less convenient than something right off a freeway exit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_c_pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
772 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
913 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2501 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83406-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $79 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing