We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like to stay here - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Idaho Falls is our base for shopping and we usually stay at the La Quinta because they're pet friendly, the location is adjacent to everything we're looking for including entertainment & dining; and the staff is GREAT! They work to make the visit good.

This hotel used to be an Ameritel and we could never stay because Ameritel didn't accept our beagle. La Quinta's pet policy is great with a dog area including bags to pick up after your pet.

The breakfast is on par with other hotels without attached restaurants but we don't need much more than they serve with the small pre-made omelets, fresh fruit, coffee & juices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 675 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice clean room and close to all the major shopping in IF. I would prefer to stay closer to the Falls, but the motel was nice, clean and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choices. They started breakfast early for all the soccer players. The juice dispenser was not working and even though we told them no one ever came out to fix it. The pool and spa are nice and roomy. There was a woman who came to watch her grandchild swim and brought her lap dog with her even though the sign says no pets in the pool area. Not the motel's fault that pet people can be so inconsiderate. Even though the motel was full of teen-age soccer players we never heard anyone outside our room. I was disappointed with the price, but you pay what you have to during the soccer tournaments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We regularly choose this hotel on our travels from Alberta to Arizona and back. It is consistently great, with welcoming front desk staff and a wonderful hot breakfast. It is close to a variety of very good restaurants, shopping and a quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: 2nd floor king bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A nice clean hotel with friendly staff and a welcoming lobby. Unfortunately (for me), I was visiting during prom and high school sports tournament season. It made for a little noisier stay than I like. However, all said, I thought the hotel was good value for the money...lots of parking, walking distance to a large number of stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P. H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Spokane. It was a newer property and it was beautiful. The pool was really big and the rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast was great with lots of variety. We were a little surprised at the location. We have always stayed down by the river. This is in a newer area of town and it was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Was in town for a couple days. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Newer hotel in the middle of many newer restaurants and strip malls. Many choices for your meals and shopping needs. Big pool area for the family. Friendly staff.
I would definately recommend and return again!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Irishpub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
786 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
931 reviews
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
270 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2501 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83406-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $97 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing