We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable with 24 hour facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfortable with 24 hour facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Sure, this place is a little bit off the road but well worth it. We stayed here on a long trip with my wife and our two cats.

Highlights were:
1. The 24 hour hot tub and pool - the first time I was actually able to use a hot tub at a hotel. It's so common for facilities to close before I even check in and open after I leave. The indoor hot tub had towels and all.

2. The bed was amazingly comfortable. There was a memory foam-like topper to the bed and all the pillows seemed the same. We slept very well.

3. Breakfast was a surprise. Continental Breakfast usually means some bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. But this place actually had some hot eggs, cheese, and ham that were delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    113
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
247
125
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Trying to save money? This hotel has wonderful suite rooms with full kitchens including dishes and detergent!

The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the pool and spa are both great!

I would highly recommend this hotel! Excellent buy for the money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here in early March, 2013. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was clean as well. The TV does not have pay per view, and the channels were often pixelated and not easy to hear. The property needs to spend some time/money on improving the TV quality. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good, especially for a 3 star hotel. There is a wide variety of foods and drinks, and it varies a little each day. They serve cookies in the evenings, with 4 or 5 different varieties. There is an indoor pool and workout room that again is pretty good for a 3 star hotel. The location is very good, very near a shopping mall, lots of restaurants, and an Albertson's grocery store, as well as less than 1 block from a movie theatre. It is not on any highway, but less than 5 minutes from several.

Why do I keep saying "for a 3 star hotel"? Because they do nothing outstanding, but everything that is required. I have already mentioned the issues with the TV, There are plenty of towels, but they are pretty lightweight. There is soap and very ordinary (read: harsh) shampoo, but no conditioner. In the winter, when we were there, the heat was barely required in our room, as it was heated from adjacent rooms and areas sufficiently. The door lock on our room was stuck when we arrived, and in using the deadbolt, it jammed and required a phone call to the front desk to fix it. There is no way they could not have known about this, and should have fixed it without our call. Finally, we were stuck in the elevator for 15 minutes due to it jamming when it arrived on our floor. Not really a complaint; these thing happen if you travel often enough, but again it points up the fact that as a 3 star, it is just part of the quality.

To finish on a high note, the staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank provoshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochert, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This La Quinta has a Great Staff of employees!
Seems to me that they all have a Warm and Friendly welcome, and how can you resist the fresh baked Cookies sitting at the counter when you register? (Not ME)
Our room was Clean and the bed was very comfortable!
Woke to a very nice bright side breakfast

Room Tip: Very Nice stay.... and We will be back again : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
3.6 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#15 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 2501 South 25th East, Idaho Falls, ID 83406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing