We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta for two nights in a double queen executive suite. We were traveling with our grandkids and small dog. This could not have been a better stay. From the freshly baked cookies to the immaculate hotel rooms, pristine pool area, great breakfast, etc.

We had never taken a dog to a hotel before and La Quinta made it a pleasure; even supplying dog mutt mitts at a designated dog walk area.

Across the parking lot were several restaurants and a few delivered as room service to our hotel room. Our kitchen had a nice-sized table and four chairs, full sized refrigerator and dishwasher. Perfect!

We liked it so much that we already have reservations to return next month!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

I really really wanted to give a super awesome review to the La Quinta Idaho Falls, since I got a massive room with a full kitchen (large attached room with table, full fridge, microwave, etc) for only $99/night which was a fantastic price. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast warm, and the staff friendly and flexible. The wifi was free and fast enough and the location was perfect (the East side of Idaho Falls has the theaters, shopping, etc.) The only problem was that the cleaning staff hadn't given much attention to the kitchen. There was a notable amount of crumbs/food residue and a few dead box elder bugs on the floor under the table. This was a little annoying because it was the only negative in what was otherwise an awesome hotel stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our second visit-we've had good luck both times. This time we were upgraded to a king size room with a fireplace. Lots of space, great bed and room for the dogs. Lots of restaraunts nearby. This motel is off the freeway a few miles but worth the drive.

Room Tip: first floor corner room was quiet and convenient to take the dogs outside
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanzone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a surprise! This La Quinta was so clean and comfortable. The cabinets, TVs and all were new and clean. The bed was very comfortable as well. The staff was very nice and accommodating. This was also a pet friendly hotel so that was a bonus. The price was also way cheaper than the competitor prices. I will definetely stay here again if I drive through Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon20100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were enroute from SLC to Great Falls, MT and had earned enough points for a room at La Quinta so we chose this hotel. It was a little further off the hi way than we expected, but still worth the drive. The hotel was new and we loved the fireplace in our room. Lots of great shopping, restaurants and a movie theatre within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This property, and our room in particular, were great! We stayed two nights while visiting Grand Teton national park. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. It included a whirlpool tub which my wife enjoyed. Breakfast was quite good, with the usual assortment of items.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nampa, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and inviting after a long drive. I slept well. There was a good variety of breakfast items. It's located close to restaurants, stores and business's. I have been staying at this hotel for approximately 12 years for business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
749 reviews
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2501 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83406-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $89 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing