We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very, very nice.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The room had a terrific set up for your personal computer. The kind bed was sooo comfortable. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes, waffles, toast, cereals, etc. It was still open at 9 am when it seems most others are closed. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    119
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
268
135
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, Tn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband was air lifted out of Yellowstone in the predawn hours of 9/14 with altitude sickness with pumonary edema. I drove with our 2 small dogs 3 hours to a city I had never visited. In calling local hotels for a room I found that LaQuinta was the only one near the hospital that accepted pets, PLUS they offer a hospital rate that is better than AAA. I was pleasantlu srprised at what a beautiful newly renovated property this is My king suite is beatiful and spacious. The front desk staff are very helpful and check in was a breeze. The pool and spa are open 23/7. There are evening cookies and an outstanding breakfast buffet with cheese omelets, fresh fruit, home fries sauage. I could go on and on but will definitely stay here again. The hospital was phenomenal and had him cured and back on our trip in 2 days

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My sister, neice and I stayed here enroute to BYU-Idaho in Rexburg. We originally booked a room with 2 queen beds. They called back and asked if we minded if they upgraded us to an executive king suite for the same price ($105/night with AAA rate). I actually had to think about it because it meant my neice would have to sleep on the sofa bed. We reluctantly agreed to it. The suite turned out to be wonderful - a separate bedroom with a large (42"?) TV, granite bathroom, living room with another TV, gas fireplace, and a sleep sofa that was plenty comfortable, AND a second level with a huge jacuzzi and another TV! The hotel is newly renovated and very stylish. The breakfast area is large and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has real food, not just breads and cereal. Both mornings we had eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, juices, fresh fruit, and one morning also featured sausage gravy and biscuits. What a great way to start the day! The hotel is adjacent to good restaurants and shopping. We were glad to shop in Idaho Falls for better prices and selection than at our destination (Rexburg). Parents bringing their kids to BYU-Idaho should definitely consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 14, 2012

After a week of traveling and many nights when I could not even use the shower as the "handicapped" room meant there was a bar on the far wall of the tub, what a wonderful Hotel. It was like an oasis in the desert! Newly remodeled, it had such lovely rooms, comfy bed, but best of all, was the best outfitted for handicapped or older folks. Wonderful walk in shower was the highlight of the trip. Staff was so very helpful! My only complaint was bed was so comfy that I slept trough breakfast .... oh, and I was too tired to use the gorgeous new pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while reviewing the local area for possible consideration of relocating. Our check-in was absolutely perfect, recognition of our status was instant, lobby was very clean as was our room. Service was also perfect in all aspects. All the required information was available and lots of dining places within walking distance. Major shopping mall within a 1/4 mile, perfect location. Highly recommend and the pricing was just perfect.

Room Tip: Just relax and enjoy !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
711 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 2501 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83406-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing