We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Idaho Falls. We arrived rather late, they recommended the AppleBee's restaurant next door which was also excellent. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for other sites in the area. We had a great experience, Thank You.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 589 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed for one night on a trip south. My family of 4 enjoyed our room. It was super comfy & really clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, typical Hampton breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arms_n_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stopped here on a long drive from Pasadena to Calgary to sleep for the night. We got a great price, the rooms were beautiful and very clean, and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They managed to give us a room right next door to the other couple we were travelling with, which was very convenient. There are several restaurants in the area (we were able to walk to Chili's for a late dinner, it was right across the street). The hot breakfast was great as well!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had to change rooms twice, because of insect infestations on the windows, just above the air conditioners. The air conditioners were way too loud. Considering that we paid $194 US, for the room, this was unacceptable. the room layout was also poor, as the master bedroom had no direct access to the bathroom, and we had to disturb our daughter who was sleeping on the "hide-a-bed".

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Blair A. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Mr. Blair A. R,
I want to sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at our Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering the highest level of customer service possible and when we fall short we look for opportunities to improve. In an effort to try and make things right I would be interested in speaking with you further in regards to your stay so that I can better understand the issues you experienced. Please call the hotel and ask to speak with the general manager in regards to your stay. Our number is (208)523-1400.
Yours in hospitality,
Mark B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

clean. updated and comfortable. There are lot of families that stay here so the pool and breakfeast were a little crazy, but not Hamptons fault. It's in walking distance to the falls and restaurants. Nice 42 Flat screen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skullydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

As with most Hampton Inn's, this hotel was very clean, with an extremely friendly staff and an awesome breakfast! I have never slept in a bed so comfortable. We only stayed one night and were very impressed with the streamlined check in service. The location is perfect is it is conveniently located right off the highway and is walking distance from some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Whitney, the pleasant desk clerk found our reservation and went over some basic things about the place along with giving us two room keys. Our room was close to the end with one room caddy corner to us. The stairs were also closely. We didn't have much of a view actually the view was a yard filled with old cars, but it was quiet!

Our room was clean and spacious. The Hampton is closed to the falls as we walked along the trail before going to Smittys for dinner. There are some other restaurants within walking distance of the Hampton.

I would like to have a rubber mat in the tub and a hand rail to get into the shower as I have had a hip replacement and feel better with the above mentioned in the bathroom.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the back facing the same thing we did as there is only one room closely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemgirl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
916 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Address: 645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Ameritel Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing