We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Livermore, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very clean place with a very helpful concerned staff. Excellent work out room with nice machines. Pool area very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, especially the fresh grapefruit. Overall wonderful holiday getaway to visit family!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
I woud like to personally thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all our great amentities while you were here. The pool, fitness center, and business center are great amentities that we are privelegded to offer to each of our guests. It's so good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    114
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
171
126
26
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our family has a Christmas party near Idaho Falls every year. We have stayed here for about 15 years now. Our children and grandchildren love the pool and look forward to coming here every year. This year we had five rooms. When we arrived, a hadicapped room that we had reserved had only one king bed and a roll-in shower. We needed two beds, so they moved us to a different handicapped room without a roll-in shower. My wife needed a roll-in shower so they told us we could have both rooms since it was their mistake. My wife also wanted to see if she could get into the pool with a new lift that they have since she hasn't been able to get into a pool for several years because she can't get out. When they tried the lift that hadn't been used before it didn't work. The girl at the front desk,Shanda White, assured us that they would get it fixed in time for her to use it the next morning. I guess it still wasn't working like it should when they got the batteries charged, but they had it working the next morning. The rooms here are very nice and clean. I have nothing but praise for the way the staff were willing to help us. This is a great place to stay and we will be staying here again every year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I would like to personally thank you for your business. We are so happy to know that your family chooses to stay here every year when you come for your family's party. It is so great that your wife was able to enjoy our pool and hot tub with the rest of your family, Our lift chair is a great and very necessary feature. Shanda is a wonderful member of our team and I am so happy that she was able to make a difference in your stay. We hope you all have a wonderful New Year, and we will see you again in December!

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Provided Gov't rate, quiet night sleep on the forth floor, clean, fresh rooms, plus many selections at breakfast along with healthy choices. Room temp comfortable as it was in the 20's at night. Business center handy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I would like to personally thank you for your review, it is so helpful to know that we are providing the neccesary services to ensure each guest is satisified with their stay. I am pleased that you had a great experience here. Our clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, and conveneince in our business center are what set us apart and make us a great hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very nice and very clean Hampton Inn close to the airport (a few miles away) but not next to the airport.

Check-in was easy and quick. The rooms were spacious, very clean and modern.

The breakfast was good. The fitness center and pool/spa were very good - well maintained and clean.

Had to check-out early due to change in flight status and the person at the desk was very accomodating. Even though it was after 4:00 PM i was not charged for having to leave a day early.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CougRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I would like to personally thank you for your business as well as your comments in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls / Airport. Our goal is to be sure each of our guests enjoy and relax while staying us, it sounds like you were able to enjoy our 24 hour pool and hot tub as well as our fitness center, we have a wonderful team here and we all are so pleased that we could help you enjoy your time in Idaho Falls, Idaho . We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, NV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staff is great. We have stayed several times and have been happy. This last time our room smelled of cigarettes and exhaust though. I think being close to the back door where some may go to smoke was a problem. Front desk was willing to move us, but we were settled in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qsylver007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I would like to personally thank you for your business as well as your comments in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls / Airport. We pride ourselves in offering the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one of our guests. I apologize that your last visit was inconvienced with the smell of cigerette smoke. This property is a non- smoking establishment, and we will address the steps that need to be taken as to not effect our guest's stay in a negative way. I am happy to know you stay with us frequently. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The toilet had not been cleaned. Someone had used it and it wasn't cleaned or the hotel staff used it afterwards as there was a brown streak in the bottom. At breakfast the eggs were very fake eggs, they were little droplets like miniature marshmellows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had our junior hockey team stay at the hotel and the staff let us use a conference room so the kids could all get together and play games and have extra room to goof off. The kids had a blast in the pool too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn- Idaho Falls Airport. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Chelsey Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn - Idaho Falls Airport
208-523-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Address: 645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Ameritel Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing