We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness lacking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nampa, United States
1 review
“Cleanliness lacking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The toilet had not been cleaned. Someone had used it and it wasn't cleaned or the hotel staff used it afterwards as there was a brown streak in the bottom. At breakfast the eggs were very fake eggs, they were little droplets like miniature marshmellows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    110
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
165
121
24
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had our junior hockey team stay at the hotel and the staff let us use a conference room so the kids could all get together and play games and have extra room to goof off. The kids had a blast in the pool too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn- Idaho Falls Airport. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Chelsey Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn - Idaho Falls Airport
208-523-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

While the Residence Inn remains my favorite place to stay in Idaho Falls, this Hampton is a very close second (and only because the Residence offers more spacious rooms with kitchenettes). This property has been renovated in the past ~3ish years (used to be an AmericInn or AmeriTel), and is modern, clean, and maintained well. Have stayed twice this year. Great for business travelers or families.

Liked:
+ Spacious rooms with modern and sufficiently fashionable appointments
+ VERY clean, like typical Hampton properties
+ Firm beds with soft pillows that are just to my liking
+ ChargePoint dock on nightstand provides 4 convenient USB and AC power outlets
+ Ample parking
+ Ridiculously fast and efficient check-in
+ Microwave and minifridge in each room
+ Can get rates as low as $75/night -- very reasonable for a Hampton

Could be improved:
+ Shower head lacks a good setting for a full shower without being too intense
+ Breakfast is very blah, and gets difficult to stomach after a couple of days

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this review. This is so helpful in directing us in areas for improvement as well as highlighting the areas we are doing great. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to know you were pleased with our amentities offered in our hotel rooms, the ChargePoint Dock the nightstands are a much appreciated feature, I will be sure to recognize our very effiecient and friendly front desk staff for a job well done. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chelsey Gordon
Asst. General Manager
Hampton Inn- Idaho Falls/ Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very clean. Great condition. Great staff. Great night of sleep. Good breakfast selection. The room was excellent. Had everything I needed and more. I had absolutely no complaints. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Pleasant clean hotel with pleasant lobby. Coffee and cookies make a nice greeting after a day on the road! The staff was great. Monica at the desk was particularly helpful. The complementary breakfast is more complete than many we have encountered. We will be back again when traveling to Salt Lake or Boise.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your business and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Chelsey Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn - Idaho Falls, Airport location.
208-523-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel does everything right.Great people,great service,nice clean,comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast.Check in was fast and friendly with fresh cookies waiting as well as fresh coffee.Room was quiet and clean.Real quality bacon and freshly scrambled eggs for breakfast as well as waffles,pastries and quality fruit.we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakentCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one of our guests. Your comments will be used to recognize those team members who play a vital role in our success as well as identify areas of improvement. We like to know each of our guests is comfortable and able to enjoy all the amentities that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business!

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Newly remodeled facility with a large enough pool for lap swimming and an actual hot whirpool! Perfect pool temperature to enjoy! Walking distance to restaurants and near airport! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsey G, Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, this helps us in knowing we are providing a great guest experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our 24 hour pool and hot tub. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you travel through Idaho Falls.

Yours in hospitality,

Chelsey Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn - Idaho Falls- Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Address: 645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Ameritel Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing