We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I enjoy Hampton Inn and stay at their hotels on occasion. My family and I stayed at this one for 3 nights. The breakfast is very good, but I prefer Holiday Inn Express (better) and Embassy Suites (best) for free breakfast. It has a Applebee's in the same parking lot, as well as a Chili's across the street and an Olive Garden and Walmart within walking distance. the area seemed pretty quiet and we had no problems around the hotel at all. Of course, the best thing about staying at a Hampton is the beds. And the cookies. The staff was very helpful. I had the opportunity to move closer to where i was visiting, but I didn't. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gofastpowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    110
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
165
121
24
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Challis, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Let's start with breakfast...the morning crew prepared a wonderful choice of eggs, sausage and/or breakfast potatoes. Add in fresh oatmeal with assorted toppings, yogurt, breads, and the "robust" coffee, and you are really ready to face the day! I also was highly impressed with the friendly, helpful staff. The business center provided excellent online access and printer service in a large room; unlike many centers which are small and lack relative privacy. The room was large and open. While the bed was comfortable the "large" feather pillows (as opposed to the mini-pillows so many hotels are now using) were too soft...I recommend bringing your own; one of the pillows was actually loosing feathers. A few items which lowered by hotel rating: the cob-webs in the corners, the heavy water-spotting on shower/tub fixtures and shower curtain, and the noisy A/C (which did a good job on temp control).

Room Tip: The first floor room was very quiet with "quick" access to the breakfast area and business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone. Clean with nicely furnished rooms. Very nice exercise room. We did not use the pool or sauna but watched others having a fun time. The breakfast was okay. It would be nice if the breakfasts at Hampton had real eggs other then those dry powered eggs. Short walk to the path that runs along the Snake River and to the Falls. Staff professional. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Everything about this hotel is done in an excellent fashion. My stay was short but I certainly left happy. While I did not avail myself of the pool and workout facility, the area is quiet, the hotel is quiet, and the rooms are quiet. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were originally scheduled to stay 2 nights. We were very pleased with the hotel and the staff and extended our stay an additional 5 days. The staff was very accomodating, and our room was excellent. My husband became ill, and the hotel staff offered to drive him to the hospital. I am very picky about where I stay, and I was pleased. My only complaint was that the garbage bags were too small for the garbage cans! I assure you, if that's my only complaint, the experience was a good one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very comfortable stay. Extremely satisfied with everything. Breakfast was very good, multiple options. Clean rooms, soft pillows. Tv was great and wifi was a major plus. Great restaurants in the area. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was relaxing. The gym was small but good! The bathrooms were modern and well cleaned. Overall very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_courtois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

stayed here one night before a flight to vegas, I booked a room with a kitchen it was super clean and had plenty of room.
staff are awesome and super helpful as we arrived before 3pm and our room was not ready staff checked on our room and got us checked in within 15 minutes.
hotel is close to everything you need great location

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Address: 645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Ameritel Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing