We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Very clean room, lobby and common areas. We were reluctent to check in here as we had just walked out of a Holiday in express in Pendleton, OR. This was a very pleasant experience! Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank NWTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We love to hear from our guests and are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 293 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2006

We stayed here on night in June 2005, the 7th night of a 9 night trip across UT, WY, MT, and ID. This place was truly great. Our rate was $66.75. The staff were friendly, the pool was clean and well-kept, and we enjoyed unwinding in it (we're a thirtysomething couple with no kids yet). There was fresh fruit out in the evening. Our room was enormous and the bathroom and towels were truly first class. This hotel was much nicer than other much more expensive places we stayed (for example the $215 room the next night at the Sun Valley Lodge). Breakfast the next morning was great--just about anything you could ask for. Highly recommend this property.

2  Thank OhioCrnQun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your awesome review of the Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls, Idaho. We are so excited to hear that your stay went well and we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2006

This hotel wasn't like other Holiday Inns I have been too. It was a more luxury like hotel and the service was unbeatable. Forget Hilton stay with Holiday Inn Express! Best stay I've had in a while

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChaChaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

ChaChaGail-

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Idaho Falls. Although your review was written awhile ago, we wanted to thank you and let you know that we truly appreciate your feedback and wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and be our guest again.

Thank you!

Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2006

This is a well run, clean and convenient hotel and we agree with all of the previous comments in Trip Advisor. The nice chap at reception suggested the Texas Roadhouse nearby for our dinner and it was excellent. The hotel is away from I15 a few miles but in a great shopping and walking area. The best compliment we could ever give to the management is simply - I wish we had more time to stay so we will see you next time! The rate was $80.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kootenaydrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Idaho Falls, Idaho. It is always fun to read such positive reviews and now that your stay went well. We would love to see you again in Idaho Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2005

This was our second stay here, and it was as nice as I remembered. The room was clean and comfortable (the beds were too hard for me, but then every hotel bed is too hard for me). The check in was fast, and the checkout was even faster: they have express checkout! Piece of cake. We asked for a crib, and when we arrived, it was in the room, already set up, and with a darling baby blanket, soft bedding, and a card with tips for crib safety. The bathroom had a nice solid-surface counter, and the tub/shower had a bowed-out curtain rod (nice!) and a good shower head. The fridge and microwave came in very handy.

My kids loved the pool. There were plenty of towels, and chairs, and a hot tub. It's open 24 hours, which is convenient for late arrivals. The breakfast had the traditional luscious Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls (which, I admit, is one reason I stay in these hotels!), as well as waffles, toast, cereal, juice, boiled eggs, and other pastries.

The hotel is in a business-oriented section of town, so it's boring and there's no scenery, although there is a large mall across the street. This doesn't matter to me, since we just want a nice, clean place to sleep, but if you want a resort atmosphere with a great view, this isn't it. If you want a nice hotel, a decent breakfast (those cinnamon rolls!), a pool, a clean room, a decent rate, friendly staff, and family friendly lodging, this is the place to go.

BTW, hotels in the more scenic part of town (by the river) are often older and run down, so you have to decide what's more important to you, the surroundings or the hotel. While you're in the area, head over to Jackson Hole WY for a day. This is also on the way to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chazcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

chazcrew-

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Idaho Falls. Although your review was written awhile ago, we wanted to thank you and let you know that we truly appreciate your feedback and wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and be our guest again.

Thank you!

Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California
12
Reviewed July 18, 2005

This hotel was lovely. I felt like I was in a first class hotel. Great breakfast, beautiful bathrooms with plenty of room. Friendly staff. Excellent.

Stayed: July 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Idaho Falls. Although your review was written awhile ago, we wanted to thank you and let you know that we truly appreciate your feedback and wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and be our guest again.

Thank you!

Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

This is one of nicest facilities I have ever stayed at. The desk was totally friendly and their to serve. The rooms were emasculate, the continental breakfast superb. The knowledge of the area by the staff was fantastic. We decided we wanted to find a dirt track stockcar race. The staff got on the phone made a couple of calls and sent us on our way in no time flat. We wanted to do laundry on our return from Yellowstone (two weeks worth) and they located the nicest clean laundry in the area.

This is a five star establishment. Trust me the nightly cookies are worth the stay in itself !

1  Thank thefbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your awesome 5 bubble rating and for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Idaho Falls, Idaho. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
3 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
266 reviews
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2270 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $94 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Idaho Falls is located on the East side of Idaho Falls.The Grand Teton Mall, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, and Mountain View Hospital are all within walking distance. Our location is ideal for just about everyone! We are surrounded by several great restaurants and entertainment, such as the Edwards Grand 14 screen theater, TSR raceway and Gameworld. We are just a short distance drive to the beautiful Idaho Falls Snake River Falls, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple, Eastern Idaho Technical College EITC, BYU Idaho, Mountain River Ranch, Heise Hot Springs, and the Idaho National Laboratory. If you're looking for an adventure then spend the day at Yellowstone Bear World, the Craters of the Moon State Park, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Targhee, the Grand Teton National Park, and Jackson Hole Wyoming. Our hotel features include: complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar, 24-hour indoor pool and spa, free high speed Internet access wired and wireless, and a Fitness center on site along with free passes to Apple Athletic Club. Visit Idaho Falls, Idaho and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing