We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An good stay at HIE as usual!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Check-in was quick, and they originally put me on the 1st floor. I asked if they could put me on the third floor, and they made a quick check and moved me with no issue. The room was quiet, large, and the bed was not bad. Pillows left a little to be desired, but were functional.

The location was quite good, near the Grand Teton Mall and within a half-mile were numerous dining, including quite a few within a short walking distance.

I was there instructing a two-day class, so when I checked in at 4:30 I asked if the meeting room was set up so I could test my laptop and they took me there and let me know it should be set up in a little while. I came back down about 7:30pm and it still wasn't set up, so I had to go down quite early in the morning to test everything which was a little annoying.

Otherwise the stay was good, and meeting room was nice - for smaller groups/max occupancy fifty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunburntButHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of us in Idaho Falls. We are glad that your stay went well and wanted to apologize about the meeting room. We will discuss this review as a team and make sure this doesn't happen again in the future and appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We hope to see you again in Idaho Falls at the Holiday Inn Express. If you have any questions about our meeting room or about your stay, please contact Melanie Murdock, the General Manager. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

On a whim, we decided to go to Idaho Falls. We didn't have a reservation, and just took our chances on this Holiday Inn Express having a vacancy. They were so nice with us being walk ins! One look at my husband wearing his Army hat, they asked if he was a veteran. Just like THAT we got a military discount. We got a really nice room, with a king size bed...for 2 nights...on the ground floor! The room was so very clean and comfortable with fluffy just right pillows. Lovely breakfast in the mornings and yummy chocolate chip cookies in the afternoons. Staff was very helpful with ideas for activities such as the farmers' market downtown.

Room Tip: I don't think you could possibly get a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for years. Debbie at the front desk, was so helpful making sure we were aware of a good rate due to the function we were attending! The room was clean, clean, clean! Breakfast continues to be generous, and with nice protein offerings, which is wonderful for those that are carb restricted. The great room was comfy with a nice fire, it was suddenly cold outside with rain, lovely to sit around and chat. We'll return for sure! My favorite feature? Those oh so comfy beds and sheets!

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice little view, we always choose non smoking and it smells fresh can clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelutahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel in Idaho Falls. We are glad Debbie was able to get you all set up and will make sure she sees your comments. We truly appreciate working with great people and hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express- Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice to find a comfortable room after long day on the road. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Check in was quick and easy.
Best part: our clerk ,Trevyan , noticed there were no cookies left when we checked in; she insisted on making some warm fresh chocolate chip and oatmeal raisin cookies for us.
Nice customer service Trevyan!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express- we love hearing about our guests stay. We will make sure Trevyan sees your comments and we are glad you loved the cookies. We love them too! Hope to see you again in Idaho Falls- Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spent some time here in a wait mode for the snow to melt so we could get into Yellowstone. This is a nice town and this was a very nice motel. Our room was equipped with all our usual necessities: fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The morning breakfast was worth the waking up for, unlike some brands. We received good recommendations from staff on restaurants and things to do in the area. I see there is no entry for the Sacajawea Center, but it is excellent. We appreciated the tip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are delighted to hear that your stay went well at the Holiday Inn Express in Idaho Falls. We hope you and your family enjoyed Yellowstone and come back to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great hotel! I have stayed here a couple times and always had a great experience. Excellent staff, clean rooms/public areas and awesome amenities!

The breakfast is typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast but the staff was very friendly. Pool is warm and clean. The nearby restaurants and which one offers discounts is a nice touch.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaylynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We love to hear from our guests and are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is by far one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in across the country. The staff is very friendly and always concerned about how your stay is going. The suite I stayed in was very large and extremely spacious. When I come back to the area I will definately be staying here again

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank gregw357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review of our hotel in Idaho Falls. We love hearing about our guests experience and are glad you stayed with us! We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls- Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
786 reviews
3 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
931 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2270 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $93 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Idaho Falls is located on the East side of Idaho Falls.The Grand Teton Mall, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, and Mountain View Hospital are all within walking distance. Our location is ideal for just about everyone! We are surrounded by several great restaurants and entertainment, such as the Edwards Grand 14 screen theater, TSR raceway and Gameworld. We are just a short distance drive to the beautiful Idaho Falls Snake River Falls, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple, Eastern Idaho Technical College EITC, BYU Idaho, Mountain River Ranch, Heise Hot Springs, and the Idaho National Laboratory. If you're looking for an adventure then spend the day at Yellowstone Bear World, the Craters of the Moon State Park, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Targhee, the Grand Teton National Park, and Jackson Hole Wyoming. Our hotel features include: complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar, 24-hour indoor pool and spa, free high speed Internet access wired and wireless, and a Fitness center on site along with free passes to Apple Athletic Club. Visit Idaho Falls, Idaho and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing