We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salad bar good..steaks blah”
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
Ranked #25 of 224 Restaurants in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Salad bar good..steaks blah”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well had never been to a sizzler before and probably won't be again.They have a good salad bar and we all wished we had just had that as the food they brought out was barely so/so.The waitress was unfriendly as well.The steaks really had no flavor and needed to be drowned in steak sauce.If you go I would just pick the salad bar and forget the rest.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyaW60471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

A decent place to grab a reasonable meal. Hard to find cleaned tables for larger parties (always a problem when we've gone). The salad bar is meh, some good stuff, some scary looking stuff too. Kids love the dessert bar with brownies and ice cream plus toppings. Definitely not fine dining, but a step up from Denny's and the like.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, ID
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good and reasonable”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

There are Sizzlers and then there are really good Sizzlers. This restaurant is one of the latter. Great food at reasonable prices, great staff, nice atmosphere and if you want a good salad bar, this one has it. A large variety of food is presented nicely, displays are kept clean and organized. In fact, for sensible healthier eating, just purchasing the salad bar for your meal will suit you fine. Even with just the salad bar, you can still have some meat items like tacos, lightly spiced chicken wings (yum), beef soup, or diced ham on your salad. Desserts come with the salad bar. Regular entrees from the menu, like steak or shrimp are very good as well. I've been a regular customer of their restaurant for many years and they have consistently met my expectations, for good food, reasonable price and good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We ordered steaks because they are known for steaks, right? They were just underwhelming. The oreo salad was a nice bite of yum surprise though. Random, right?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fair food, good value”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had dinner with friends that evening. The salad bar was fresh and full, which sometimes will not happen when crowded. The kids portions were big for them and also the adult portions were a good value.The order taker did fail to ask which size of the Hibachi chicken and assumed the double(my wife has a smaller appetite) without asking. The desert was fair, but tasty although the ice cream was a little grainy.. My one concern was that my friend's well done steak was delivered to the table about five minutes before my medium steak?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misterbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

 
Idaho Falls, ID
Idaho Falls, ID
 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing