We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our meal”

Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant No. 1
Ranked #13 of 224 Restaurants in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant is a locally owned and operated business in Idaho Falls. Our mission is to provide a little piece of our Mexican culture with our food, service, and atmosphere to Idaho Falls and its visitors. What began as a tiny family restaurant has expanded to two stores. We have been voted Best Mexican Restaurant by Idaho Falls Magazine several years. We elevate "Authentic" to a whole different level by providing authentic decorations brought from Mexico and the best authentic Mexican food on this side of the border. Serving you in 2 locations Featuring a wide variety of Seafood - Fajitas - Enchiladas - Burritos All of your favorite Mexican dishes! Delivery Services available through Cafe Courier.
Sayre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We started out with the complimentary salsa and chips and it also included bean dip- all delicious. We had the lunch size fajitas and ground beef tostadas and lots of food for sure- could never eat the full size! I would not recommend the cheese enchiladas - very tasteless. No complaints about the service- waiter very attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    52
    27
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Came here for lunch with coworkers. Warm chips almost did us in - the salsa is very good, and the bean dip was tasty. The half-order of chili verde was plenty of food, and was very flavorful. Service was prompt and attentive. My coworkers were similarly pleased with their steak fajita, chicken burrito and camarones diabolo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEM196204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Salsa, Tasty Carne”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I eat here just about every time I'm in Idaho Falls. The warm chips and fresh salsa come out first and it's difficult to not stuff yourself with those while you wait for the entrees to come out. But you do what you have to do and loosen your belt. The portion sizes are a nice size...the Macho Burrito, in particular, is hard to finish. I tried the Carnes Asado, a nicely charred flank steak that comes with guacamole, rice, beans, and some grilled green onions. It was nicely seasoned and the guacamole was a nice complement to the savory meat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tm3walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We had the fajitas for 2. It was excellent plenty of food for 2 probably enough for 3! Service was great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2foxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We looked on the internet before we arrived in Idaho Falls for a Mexican restaurant. There were some good reviews on this one so we took our chances. We really enjoyed it. The chips and salsa were very good and the food was very good. Our waiter was very friendly. If we ever go back that way, we will definitely eat there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant No. 1 also viewed

 

Been to Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant No. 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing