We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican Food”

Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant No. 1
Ranked #12 of 224 Restaurants in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant is a locally owned and operated business in Idaho Falls. Our mission is to provide a little piece of our Mexican culture with our food, service, and atmosphere to Idaho Falls and its visitors. What began as a tiny family restaurant has expanded to two stores. We have been voted Best Mexican Restaurant by Idaho Falls Magazine several years. We elevate "Authentic" to a whole different level by providing authentic decorations brought from Mexico and the best authentic Mexican food on this side of the border. Serving you in 2 locations Featuring a wide variety of Seafood - Fajitas - Enchiladas - Burritos All of your favorite Mexican dishes! Delivery Services available through Cafe Courier.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

GoodMexican food. Friendly staff and clean restaurant. Had enchiladas and rice with a side salad. Good seasonings and good margaritas.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank tripnew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    51
    24
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent food - Excellent service - Excellent atmosphere!! The only problem was that they served way too much food to eat!!! The portions are huge and excellent price!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nimzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent food, would probably try something else next time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The chips pre-meal were delicious. The service was pretty good as well. The food we received was decent. My wife's lunch portion of food was good and had great flavor. I ordered from the regular more expensive menu and my portion of food was a little lacking and a little bland. Nonetheless, the overall experience was okay as again, the food wasn't bad and the staff was friendly. We will try something different next time we want Mexican in Idaho Falls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gobuckeyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great authentic Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I had dinner last week and it was exceptional. Service was fast, chips actually fried and fresh, plenty of sauce. I had the chipaoto enchiladas and I highly recommend just the Cheese enchiladas wow they were good and the strawberry margertta was so yummy. Great place to visit very big lots of food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNTKREBSBACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food by the falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Ate here for lunch and had an excellent lunch. Large portions for a lunch menu with great service and very reasonable prices. Food itself could have used a little more spices, but I am just being picky. Really good !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhodorooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant No. 1 also viewed

 

Been to Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant No. 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing