We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much from a Sleep Inn, but what a wonderful surprise!!
Mapquest sent us through some dark streets from the back, we got here late at night on our way to Yellowstone just for one night, but we wish we had stayed longer!
Very clean rooms, comfy beds, great breakfast!!
We hope we can stop there again !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Manymanytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Manymanytrips,

We're so glad that we were able to surprise you! Thanks for the favorable review here on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us when a guest takes the time to provide us with feedback. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    113
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
200
296
56
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

It's nice to find an excellent hotel occasionally and this is one. Room was great, everything about it was what you really want when you are traveling. The breakfast was excellent and nothing ran short. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Don't pass on this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Glenn863,

Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a good stay. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

First stay in Idaho Falls and will not hesitate to stay here again. Located just off the interstate, this hotel makes for a convenient location to explore town, or use as a base to Grand Teton/Yellowstone and Craters of the Moon National Parks. Stayed in a standard king room, which which would be considered smaller by square ft than average, but really, didn't need anything more.

+ Lightning fast free wi-fi and digital tv
+ Brand new beds and bedding
+ Everything was sparkling clean
+ Friendly staff
+ Great continental breakfast with hot options / waffles
+ Plenty of parking
+ Value vs the competition

- 1 elevator for the entire hotel, seems the ratio vs the competition is much higher. Consider taking the stairs during peak times
- Charged extra for a 'safe' fee. This charge was reversed, so ensure to check your card after your stay

Room Tip: Ask for a 'field' facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
RobS2011,

Thanks for the thorough review of our hotel. Reviews like yours are very helpful for TripAdvisor readers...and they help direct new clientele to us. You mentioned our super-fast internet...we recently added new high-speed data lines to accommodate the increased numbers of guests who have been staying with us and wanting to stream content like Netflix and Hulu. We're glad to hear that it's working as planned.

You're right about the elevator. We probably could use another when it's really busy. I'll pass that suggestion along to corporate. Also, we are working on resolving the safe situation. We are in the process of purchasing the safes from the company that owns them so that we no longer need to apply a safe fee.

We hope you'll be back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is the best, hands down. They serve soup in the evening, which can be greatly appreciated after a long day driving. The staff is excellent here. They do their very best to accommodate your needs at the front desk. The rooms are extremely clean and well kept. The kitchen staff does a very good job of keeping the food supplied and fresh. The breakfast is a little above the standard hotel fare. My only concern about leaving a great review is that I won't be able to get a room next time going there. It's that good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idahodelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
idahodelite,

Thanks so much for your high praise of our hotel. TripAdvisor reviews help us monitor our progress, and tell us whether or not we're accomplishing our goal of providing top-notch customer service on a daily basis. Your comments have been posted in the break room so that staff members can see that their hard work really does pay off in the form of happy customers. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Yellowstone for a night. The location is awesome just next to the interstate and with a soothing to the eye view of the green fields and its sprinklers below. We were offered complimentary dinner and also the breakfast next morning which although officially was to be served at 6 am was ready at 5:30 am and really helped a lot since we had to start early to catch the guided tour at Yellowstone. The rooms are really neat and well equipped and the bed very much comfortable. The staff is very much courteous and a special mention of the cookies served in the dinner! Woww..I soo vividly remember their yumm taste...The breakfast had a wide range of food stuff and the quality was top notch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patchrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Patchrider7,

Thanks for your kind review. We hope you had a wonderful time in the park...and that you'll come stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, once on our way to yellowstone and once on our way home.
The rooms are clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The wifi worked without glitches.
The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast is included, which is a plus if you travel with The staff is particularly kind. If you are traveling, also the location is good: off the highway, a short drive from the airport and from a couple of areas with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RemoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
RemoT,

Thanks for coming back to stay with us a second time! The only thing we love more than checking in a guest who has never stayed with us before is checking in a familiar face. We'd love to be a regular part of your travel plans, and hope to see you any time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Who would have imagined this hotel is five years old? It looks brand new. It is smart and clean and just next to the interstate, but quiet, and we had a lovely view of green fields from the window of our well-equipped and comfortable room. Service was both efficient and very friendly. The cookies were lovely, and the full breakfast in the morning - including a good range of fruit and cereals - was well above average for this style of hotel. The owners here are aiming to please, and achieving it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodger51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
rodger51,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the recognition for striving every day to keep this hotel looking like it did the day it was built. Your comments have been passed along to the owners. Please stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing