We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, quality facility, wonderful experience.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed at many facilities and this is by far our favorite. Anytime we have an option to be here we choose it. Everything from the check-in, cleanliness, friendly staff and accommodating individuals to the breakfast choices and the evening soup and salad is outstanding and makes this THE BEST hotel we have found.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyStradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear SandyStradling,

Thanks for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. These reviews go a long way toward helping travelers to understand what kind of service we offer here at Sleep Inn & Suites, Idaho Falls. We hope you'll be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 748 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

The staff from management to engineering is incredibly accommodating. The breakfast was deluxe and worth staying here just to save money on a stay with an actual breakfast home made daily. Also this hotel cooks you dinner!!! Incredible to end each day with options of hot soup and warm cookies. I wish every hotel offered a home made amazing quality soup to end the day with. Don't miss out on staying here and don't skip getting to know the staff here. Also the window fixtures look incredible!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank astanfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear astanfill,

It is one of our primary goals to make sure that guests feel like they're coming home every time they stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know that we are accomplishing that goal. We're very glad that you enjoyed our food offerings as well as the new window treatments.

Please stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the General Manager makes you feel welcome. They put out a nice breakfast each morning and soup/salad/dessert each evening. Do not hesitate to give this place a try - it is much nicer than most Sleep Inn's.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Zcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear ZColby,

Thanks so much for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Easy access from I-15 freeway, free Wi-Fi, night light in the bathroom, refrigerator in the room, free breakfast with a wide variety of breakfast foods to choose from, pool, exercise room, friendly staff... the list goes on. We didn't know about the soup dinner so we ate before we got there. It was a cold, foggy Idaho night when we arrived. Check in was quick and easy. The room was warm and clean and everything in the room worked. The bed was a comfortable king bed. I did not hear a single sound from another guest the entire night. I don't know for sure, but it seemed to me that the hotel was not very full that night and that they were intentionally spacing out the guests so that there was no one in any of the adjacent rooms. Sure made for a quiet, restful night.

This hotel is about 3 miles south of downtown Idaho Falls. There isn't much nearby... yet. If you are looking for a view of the falls on the Snake River, you'll need to find a different hotel, but if you want a clean, quiet place with a great staff, stay here.

Room Tip: East side faces the freeway so the west side might be a little quieter. We were on the west side an...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenaciousd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Bluephideaux,

Thank you so much for noticing (and taking the time to tell us that you noticed) some of the little details that we take so much pride in here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Idaho Falls. You are absolutely right about the room spacing. Whenever the hotel is not full to capacity, we spread our guests out so that they feel like they've got the place to themselves. You can bet that this review is going to be printed and posted on the wall in the break room so that our fantastic front-desk staff can see that people really do take note of their extra effort. Also...LaDean, our general manager, gets a special thrill every time someone mentions our comfort-glow night lights. They are one of the special touches that she has always said lends a much more "homey" feel to our hotel.

We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in town...and don't eat before you come! We want you to try the soup!

Thanks again for your detailed and thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel was a travellers jewel. Great hotel, super staff, clean and well appointed. I travel a lot through the US and Canada, this is the best travel hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms are clean and well appointed, staff are super friendly and helpful. From check-in to check-out, a great experience.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel, can't imagine a bad room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through our beautiful little town. Hopefully the weather will be a little bit warmer on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the experience of the Sleep Inn and Suites of Idaho Falls more than any other we've visited! From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, we were treated truly as guests, not as "numbers." Specials like the soup supper and great breakfast just added to the experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Hugh F,

We are so happy that you and your wife enjoyed our hotel. Congratulations on posting your first TripAdvisor review! Feedback like yours helps travelers decide where they should stay when they come to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This property continues to be one of our top choices for Idaho Falls but this visit was the first were we've tasted the "dinner" items. There were 3 soups, a tossed green salad, cornbread and garlic bread, and 3 desserts (a variety of cookies, chocolate cake, and a bread pudding). We were pleasantly surprised and this additional service warranted my "upgrade" to "excellent!" The staff (from the desk personnel, food service and housekeeping) is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear KJA64,

Thanks so much for staying with us again. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy the evening food-offerings this time around. It means a lot to us that we earned your "excellent" rating. Your review has been shared with staff and department heads to illustrate how hard work, top-notch customer service, and going the extra mile really do translate to better reviews, improved customer loyalty, and a more successful hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
886 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Outlet Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing