We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hold your price !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hold your price !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We love staying at your hotel. Super friendly & efficient & Multi-tasking staff.
We have noticed with each visit the prices keep creeping up $10 within 4 mos period-- Yikes! Hold those price increases. Thanks.

Room Tip: Be sure you are not in the room --- corner west side, 2nd floor, as it is directly above a very nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RenaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear RenaAlberta,

Thank you for your positive remarks about our hotel. We really love getting feedback from our guests.

Please be aware that our prices do fluctuate according to season, as is common in the industry. That being said, we always want our guests to feel that they are getting the best value for their dollar when they stay with us. The next time you're going to be in town, please contact me directly (my name is Matt) so that I can make arrangements to discount your stay in recognition of your continued patronage here at the Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls. Also, depending on how frequently you stay with us, I'd be happy to set up a flat year-round rate for you in order to meet your lodging needs.

Again, thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    109
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
197
290
56
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Whenever we head south, we stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites..it is always clean and very comfortable and they even have soup, bread and cookies if you're hungry when you get there in the evening. And a great breakfast too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Diane C,

We really appreciate you staying here at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Idaho Falls. The positive review means a lot to us...and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming place where we enjoyed there complementary very good soup/bread/desert supper. They have that on for fife days a week. There breakfast was very good to. Ad it all up and you get very god value for your $

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HES59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
HES59,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love getting feedback from our guests. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent stay. The rooms are extra clean and comfortable. The WIFI is fast which is important for my business needs. The staff recognized my Diamond status but I am certain I would have been treated like a king anyway. Adean the GM and Matthew the Sales Mgr were extremely happy to be there and service their guests. The complimentary evening food bar had homemade soup and breads, not packaged. I always stay here when on business in Idaho Falls. They are the best value in town bar none.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Kevin H,

It was great chatting with you the other day. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very nice new hotel with a friendly helpful staff. We were served a free soup dinner with our choice of several selections of soups, crackers, breads and small desserts. The closest restaurant and shopping is 1 1/2 miles away so the dinner was a very welcome addition to the hotel amenities.

The room was clean, well designed and well maintained. The grounds were pleasant to walk around and enjoy. Breakfast was EXCELLENT and well stocked.

The only problem we had was the address did not work with our GPS unit. We had to call for directions but we were told we weren't the only ones with that issue. The staff apologized for the inconvenience and helped guide us to the hotel. The entire experience was pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Jean 858,

Thanks for taking a moment to review our hotel. I have passed your review along to our housekeeping staff...they are always pleased when people acknowledge their hard work and attention to detail with respect to keeping our hotel neat and clean.

Several guests have had trouble using their GPS systems (mostly Garmin) to find our property. We advise anyone reading this review to utilize Google maps and/or Google navigation to get here while we work on getting Garmin and a few others to update their maps.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This Sleep Inn tops them all! The place is exceptionally clean, the staff is the very best we've ever had, & the food was homemade delicious, the bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet, & the location is just off the freeway.
We thourghly enjoyed our stay & will stay again whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dave I,

We appreciate you letting people know how great our hotel is! We really love it, and we're glad you did as well. Please come back and stay with us again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. It is not a typical Sleep Inn. Dinner is provided during the week and so is an awesome breakfast. The rooms are not typical for a Sleep Inn. My room had a tub and nice, not modular furniture. The staff, though, is what makes this place special. Ladeen, the manager is there at least 18 hours a day, making home made soup, garlic bread, the best hotel cookies, and extra TLC. The entire staff has been there almost since their opening day about three years ago. No, it's not a family biologically, but they all act like they own the place. A trip to Idaho Falls, a little way out of town, is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Pklerose,

Thank you for reviewing us. We really enjoy providing each of our guests with a fantastic lodging experience. You are right...we do feel like a family here. Each guest that comes is part of the family as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing