We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Best Experiences”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Free soup, cornbread, and cookies upon check-in. What else can I say? Hotel is very clean, roomy and the staff is great. We stayed here heading back from Yellowstone towards Salt Lake City. This is also an excellent location for going to Craters of the Moon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinstonBub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 762 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just what you would expect from a new cookie cutter chain hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The location right off the interstate suited our needs perfectly as we arrived late at night. Good value as the rates are less than the other chains in the area. You can't go wrong here and we give our recommendation without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncle_stu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We travel from Arizona to Montana and back on Interstate 15, 3 or 4 times a year, and when we get to Idaho Falls we always look forward to stopping at the "Sleep Inn Suites". It is a great motel! They always have homemade hot soup and corn bread ready for you to serve yourself and cookies for desert. A perfect treat to start the night with. The rooms are great! Clean ,well supplied and comfortable! What more could you ask for? The rooms are quite providing a nice restful sleep. Then you start your day with a great buffet, They have anything you could think of for breakfast! I say "Give it a try, you will not be disappointed!"

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've never stayed in another place quite like it! We were greeted with a big smile like we were loved family members just arriving. We were quickly registered and told a hot complimentary supper would be ready for these two weary travelers in 10 minutes -- delicious homemade Thai noodle soup, mushroom soup, and chili on an Idaho baked potato! Hot homemade chocolate chip cookies were offered to top things off. The room is excellent -- clean, well-equipped and roomy! This is our third overnight stay here on road trips, but it's almost like arriving at a resort. Don't miss it if you're traveling this way! It's a truly delightful bargain!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Clean and quiet, friendly staff, typical breakfast buffet but good selection, slightly out-of-the-way location but excellent room rates compensates for the extra travel around town and easy access to the Interstate. Alittle difficult to get comfortable with the half-sized pillows. WiFi connection was a couple of bars "low" but never disconnected. Spacious bathroom with good water pressure on the third floor but watch out for the hot water...it's really hot!

Room Tip: Room facing "west" faces ag fields and is away from Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The place is really nice. They have soups that was very good. Very good place to stay. I for sure will be staying here again. Not sure how good the bed is to sleep in. Haven't went to sleep yet to find out. Sitting on it it feels like it will be a good nite sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This Sleep Inn Suites was one of the best accomodations we stayed in during our 3 weeks roundtrip in the USA. The hotels location is a bit hard to find with your navigation, but it will bring you there finally (and just follow the signs of the Interstate).

We were welcomed by the friendliest manager ever. He insisted that we first ate some home made soup and took some fresh-baked bread and cookies (all complimentary ofcourse) before checking in in our room.

The room was spacious, crispy clean, brand new, as was the copmplete accomodation. Bed was great, pillows and sheets spotless: just how we want it after a long day of travelling. And the rate was more than reasonable!

The manager adviced us to have dinner at Stockmans, just a short drive away. What a great restaurant, where I had one of the best steaks ever for a very reasonable price.

The breakfast in the morning was much better than we expected: a huge variety of hot and cold items, fresh fruit and lots to chose from.

If ever in Idaho Falls (or in the surrounding area): stay here! It is worth every $ and every mile you have to drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
74 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Outlet Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $85 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing