We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed 5 nights and they couldn't have been more friendly, accomodating and everything was super clean... the dinner soup (homemade), bread, cornbread, cookies, etc was an added benefit. The breakfast had everything you would want. The staff, from the manager, maids, cooking staff were so good to us. I think the Residence Inn couldn't beat the staff or the cleanliness.... I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay there whenever in Idaho Falls,.....

Room Tip: We had an 11 month old and they put us where noise would not disturb him or he disturb others... (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    101
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
184
267
49
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful the fact that they put out soup & corn bread for dinner is awesome but the staff hear is simply amazing. I left a zip up lunch bag in my room and La Dean not only saved if for months, but the next time she herself was driving through my town she dropped it off at my work! The rest of the staff not only took care of me they went above and beyond. They even helped lead me to some new businesses for my sales calls! I love this place:)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Perfect choice! right off the I-15 so you don't have to go looking through town. Rooms were clean, bed was great. Breakfast was very nice. Hotel was nice and quiet, safe in the room, mini fridge and microwave. If you are looking to unwind with a bit of TV you won't be disappointed, it was crystal clear. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ras59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Much nicer than we expected... The room was wonderful (very quiet), very nice breakfast, and don't miss the evenings soup(s), corn bread, garlic bread, and on the night of our stay-bread pudding, all made fresh... all included in the room price, EXCELLENT !!! The staff made us feel right at home, The general manager even came into the dining room, inquiring about the food quality, and overall experience...It was GREAT!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor, on the back side, it overlooks a freshly plowed big field, very pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Never stayed in a Sleep Inn before so don’t know how it compares with other sites but for us it represented excellent value for money and its ranking here is well deserved. Large, clean rooms and a good enough breakfast (just a pity about the Maxwell House coffee and plastic cutlery) as well as nice touches like the soup in the evenings. The staff seem to try very hard to ensure that they make the difference as the hotel is not necessarily the best placed in town although handy for the Interstate. We ate at the Mexican restaurant Jalisco’s which was a short drive away and enjoyed it so much we ate there the following day again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were welcomed enthusiastically at the front desk. This is a quiet location just outside of Idaho Falls and they made up for it by having a soup buffet that evening - three different tasty soups with chips or cornbread and freshly made cookies to follow. It was good to have a simple meal without having to find a restaurant in town.

The bed was very comfortable. A very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anglogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for one night of a 25 night US & Canada road trip spanning July & August. The hotel is in a convenient location near I-15, although because the hotel is new I had some strange "around the houses" directions from Google - don't worry, you'll get there! ;-))

Check-in was fast & friendly, and my room was lovely - big, spotlessly clean and quiet, with a nice view of the sun setting over a cornfield. The staff are really friendly and helpful, as were other guests I spoke to. There's also free soup in the evening, although I didn't take advantage of this kind offer.

Breakfast was a cut above the usual hotel fare. There was cereal, toast, waffles - which suited me nicely - but there was also hot food for those who like it.

There's a Walmart a few minutes drive away if you want to stock up on a few bits & bobs or snacks for the next day (my room had a decent sized fridge).

Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing