We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$86
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$137
$109
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel West(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
666
137
14
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
137
14
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupssoup and saladcookieslight supperfree soupfree dinnerchoice hotelsweary travelershash brownswafflesnext morningfresh fruitgas stationafter a long daywould definitely stay here againhot tubroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 829 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Much nicer than we expected... The room was wonderful (very quiet), very nice breakfast, and don't miss the evenings soup(s), corn bread, garlic bread, and on the night of our stay-bread pudding, all made fresh... all included in the room price, EXCELLENT !!! The staff made us feel right at home, The general manager even came into the dining room, inquiring about the food quality, and overall experience...It was GREAT!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor, on the back side, it overlooks a freshly plowed big field, very peaceful...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Never stayed in a Sleep Inn before so don’t know how it compares with other sites but for us it represented excellent value for money and its ranking here is well deserved. Large, clean rooms and a good enough breakfast (just a pity about the Maxwell House coffee and plastic cutlery) as well as nice touches like the soup in the evenings. The staff seem to try very hard to ensure that they make the difference as the hotel is not necessarily the best placed in town although handy for the Interstate. We ate at the Mexican restaurant Jalisco’s which was a short drive away and enjoyed it so much we ate there the following day again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were welcomed enthusiastically at the front desk. This is a quiet location just outside of Idaho Falls and they made up for it by having a soup buffet that evening - three different tasty soups with chips or cornbread and freshly made cookies to follow. It was good to have a simple meal without having to find a restaurant in town.

The bed was very comfortable. A very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anglogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for one night of a 25 night US & Canada road trip spanning July & August. The hotel is in a convenient location near I-15, although because the hotel is new I had some strange "around the houses" directions from Google - don't worry, you'll get there! ;-))

Check-in was fast & friendly, and my room was lovely - big, spotlessly clean and quiet, with a nice view of the sun setting over a cornfield. The staff are really friendly and helpful, as were other guests I spoke to. There's also free soup in the evening, although I didn't take advantage of this kind offer.

Breakfast was a cut above the usual hotel fare. There was cereal, toast, waffles - which suited me nicely - but there was also hot food for those who like it.

There's a Walmart a few minutes drive away if you want to stock up on a few bits & bobs or snacks for the next day (my room had a decent sized fridge).

Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is not a typical Sleep Inn. Yes, some rooms don't have tubs, but others do. The staff, which is the same staff as at opening three years ago have a genuine interest in every guests comfort. Most of the staff remembers guests' names. The beds are great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The internet is excellent. The showers are great. The only typical Sleep Inn thing are the thin towels. I did not have the breakfast this time, but it is unlike any Sleep Inn I've ever visited and I've visited plenty. The only drawback is the location, which is just south of the main Idaho Falls exit. It's still worth the drive.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have bathtubs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews