We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed April 12, 2013, had maintenance issues.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stayed April 12, 2013, had maintenance issues.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

There are many hotels in the area. We were given a room on the far end of the hotel, beside a walkway that goes along the river. The first thing I noticed was the secure door into the backside of the hotel was broken - no key card needed. The mechanism was broken and the door stayed 2 inches open. Our room was clean and neat. There were three decorative bulbs above the sink for light, two of which were burnt out. The bathroom was missing about 1/4 of its caulk around the door and tub. The tub spout was not properly installed an could be rotated about 3 inches side to side. Each bed had two pillows which were old and tired. I could see that the management was putting lots of money back into the hotel. The interior corridor had new carpet and wall coverings. Our tub enclosure was new tile and looked very nice. The hallway had a large plastic tub with a toilet plunger and parts of a bathroom sink faucet and many rags that smelled. It was left out in the hallway the whole time we were there. I talked to the front desk and they said that they had had trouble with their maintenance man and he had recently walked off of the job. They said they had hired a new man and felt maintenance issues would improve. The breakfast was fine. What we paid for the room was fair and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Im sorry that you ran into a couple issues at our hotel. Our maintenance has taken every measure In fixing all our locks to assure safety to all our guests. We do appreciate you comments to better our hotel weather it be on fixing items or ways that we can make you stay more enjoyable. Our staff will make sure that the next time you stay with us will be a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    57
    43
    34
    44
See reviews for
71
74
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived late after a very long drive. Check in was quick and easy. The room and bathroom were clean and neat. The temperature in the room was a bit warm for sleeping but cooled off OK. The hot tub was clean and a bit on the warm side. The bed was comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. There was a very good breakfast with a cereal bar, waffles, omelets, ham, toast, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We do preheat our rooms for guests in the winter and will sometimes error on the too warm side, but I am glad the room got cooled off quickly. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you like sleeping in a kennel. Maybe it would be a good idea to shampoo the carpets occasionally. And why are there little bugs -- both dead and alive -- on the bathroom floor, along with other debris? The stopper in the sink wouldn't stay up, so the sink continually filled with water. The shower handle required a he-man to turn it on. The door to the room was ill-fitting, so we could hear every little noise from all sorts of canines throughout our stay.
We do not recommend this hotel for anybody.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. I will bring up the bugs to the GM to see what she is doing about it. We are starting our updating on the hotel and will be getting to all of the rooms. I'm sorry your room was not as you had wished. The next time if you are unhappy please tell the front desk, so they can move you to another rooms. We always want to make sure our guest have the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here in March of 2012 - and it was a good choice. Now again in January 2013, I would rate it slightly down. The rooms are still great. beds and pillow great. Good TV and furniture, etc. and pretty clean most places in building. I think the halls and hallway carpet are starting to look a little worn, the outside doors to the building weren't fitting good and weren't closing tight - so security was definitely compromised, but it make the hallways cool as well.Granted it was about 19 below zero and snowing. The restaurant that had been open and looking a little worn is now closed for renos ... but it looks to be like the renos will take a year or so. The breakfast room is now in a room that really needs reno's and the breakfast is very basic continental carbs (was previously hot protein). The Best Western in town is the same price as The Guesthouse ... next time I'm liable to give them a try.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhighet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the tie to write. We are now in the prosses of updating the hotel. We have already remodeled the breakfast room and are starting on the halls and doors. As you know with a hotel this large it takes time and is an on going project. I hope you will reconsider and come back to see what we have done.

I hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms are clean and fine, nothing fancy but the price is cheapest in area. Breakfast was plain and small but it was hot (1 pancake, small serving of scrambled eggs and Canadian bacon, toast, coffee, juice).

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank snowpile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for writing, I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel and found it to be the best value in town. We now off a Free Hot Breakfast will all rooms. There is fruit, yogurt, toast along with Juices , coffee and tea. I hope you will stop in again and try it out. Come in the summer and have a swim in our pool if you would like. DId you get to try out out Hot Tub? If not there is always next time.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We paid $67.79, had excellent personal service. I agree that real plates and cutlery would have been nice however the breakfast was hot and fresh. We didn't use the hot tub this time but it looked inviting. A few people were using treadmill and stationary bike, I was too tired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ham-sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for writing. Im sorry you were too tired to use the hot tub or to get a work out in. We are working on making the breakfast much better and will have real settings by the time you make it back through. Thank you again and e hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ok for the money, but had to walk next door to the Shilo to get anything to eat and/or a beer. Pet friendly and smoker friendly. Plenty of outdoor space for the dog. "Free" breakfast was ok, but served on paper plates with plastic untensils. Place was dimily lit...............This used to be a great place to stay, but I won't be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taterlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Hello, I hope i can change your mind and you will come back :)/ We have just started our renovating and with that we are doing a super Free Hot Waffle Breakfast. There will be fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, juices, hot teas and Coffee. I wold love to have you come back and see how we are doing now and what you think!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#15 of 24 in Idaho Falls
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 850 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1820 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Idaho Falls)
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Snake River and jogging path. Two blocks on a paved sidewalk to the Snake River Falls. Gorgeous location. Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. 24-hour hot tub and fitness room. Outdoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Massage Therapist. Restaurant and Lounge. Large King Business Rooms featuring recliner chairs, Executive office chair and refrigerator/microwaves. Large vehicle parking. Pets Welcome. Two acres of grass area for picnics and sports. Conference Center hosting up to 175 people. We offer catering services or bring your own food. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Idaho Falls
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Inn Suites Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing