We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Nearby Hotels
$224
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Driftwood Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel West(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(Idaho Falls)
$130
$103
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
51
58
46
36
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
58
46
36
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernight's sleepbed was comfortableafter a long daysantanadogpets
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 239 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you like sleeping in a kennel. Maybe it would be a good idea to shampoo the carpets occasionally. And why are there little bugs -- both dead and alive -- on the bathroom floor, along with other debris? The stopper in the sink wouldn't stay up, so the sink continually filled with water. The shower handle required a he-man to turn it on. The door to the room was ill-fitting, so we could hear every little noise from all sorts of canines throughout our stay.
We do not recommend this hotel for anybody.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. I will bring up the bugs to the GM to see what she is doing about it. We are starting our updating on the hotel and will be getting to all of the rooms. I'm sorry your room was not as you had wished. The next time if you are unhappy please tell the front desk, so they can move you to another rooms. We always want to make sure our guest have the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here in March of 2012 - and it was a good choice. Now again in January 2013, I would rate it slightly down. The rooms are still great. beds and pillow great. Good TV and furniture, etc. and pretty clean most places in building. I think the halls and hallway carpet are starting to look a little worn, the outside doors to the building weren't fitting good and weren't closing tight - so security was definitely compromised, but it make the hallways cool as well.Granted it was about 19 below zero and snowing. The restaurant that had been open and looking a little worn is now closed for renos ... but it looks to be like the renos will take a year or so. The breakfast room is now in a room that really needs reno's and the breakfast is very basic continental carbs (was previously hot protein). The Best Western in town is the same price as The Guesthouse ... next time I'm liable to give them a try.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhighet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the tie to write. We are now in the prosses of updating the hotel. We have already remodeled the breakfast room and are starting on the halls and doors. As you know with a hotel this large it takes time and is an on going project. I hope you will reconsider and come back to see what we have done.

I hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms are clean and fine, nothing fancy but the price is cheapest in area. Breakfast was plain and small but it was hot (1 pancake, small serving of scrambled eggs and Canadian bacon, toast, coffee, juice).

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank snowpile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for writing, I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel and found it to be the best value in town. We now off a Free Hot Breakfast will all rooms. There is fruit, yogurt, toast along with Juices , coffee and tea. I hope you will stop in again and try it out. Come in the summer and have a swim in our pool if you would like. DId you get to try out out Hot Tub? If not there is always next time.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We paid $67.79, had excellent personal service. I agree that real plates and cutlery would have been nice however the breakfast was hot and fresh. We didn't use the hot tub this time but it looked inviting. A few people were using treadmill and stationary bike, I was too tired.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ham-sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for writing. Im sorry you were too tired to use the hot tub or to get a work out in. We are working on making the breakfast much better and will have real settings by the time you make it back through. Thank you again and e hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ok for the money, but had to walk next door to the Shilo to get anything to eat and/or a beer. Pet friendly and smoker friendly. Plenty of outdoor space for the dog. "Free" breakfast was ok, but served on paper plates with plastic untensils. Place was dimily lit...............This used to be a great place to stay, but I won't be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taterlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Hello, I hope i can change your mind and you will come back :)/ We have just started our renovating and with that we are doing a super Free Hot Waffle Breakfast. There will be fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, juices, hot teas and Coffee. I wold love to have you come back and see how we are doing now and what you think!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews