We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
585 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The staff of the hotel were very friendly and made great recommendations for dining. In fact, the restaurant was voted the Best of 2012 in Idaho Falls. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was made to order.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasharra_Solarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
The restaurant that you are speaking of is Jaker's Steak House across the street of the hotel. They do serve great food from steaks and seafood to expensive sandwiches and salads. We highly recommend them. We also have Denny's Family Restaurant, OutBack Steak House, Applebees and a few fast food places within walking distance. Thank you for allowing us to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    42
    32
    37
See reviews for
68
70
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Where to begin? The sign says starting at 65 dollars, they charged us 90 plus tax, and that's not counting the pet fee! We get to our room with our two babies, and there's an electrical outlet literally pulled out of the wall. Dangerous! The room is tiny, the bathroom was tiny, the entertainment center that was holding up the crappy tv, that looked like it was from the 80s, was falling apart, missing drawers, and leaning really bad, like it would fall over any second. There were random nails sticking out of the walls that used to hold up pictures, which is also unsafe, I was so displeased that I was going to call down for a refund, but guess what!? The phone didn't work! We called with our cell phone and got our refund, went down the street to the motel 6 (which was much easier from the highway anyway) and only paid 70 dollars for an updated room with just as much space. Do not even attempt to stay here. Huge waste of time!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethmc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Well, where to begin. We never ignore a guest complaint and look thoroughly into the issues to see how we can fix them. We did investigate yours and there were a few obvious things wrong and were able to fix within a couple hours. However, checking in late at night with a family who is very tired you want things to be perfect... and you deserve them to be perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The rooms are clean and fine, nothing fancy but the price is cheapest in area. Breakfast was plain and small but it was hot (1 pancake, small serving of scrambled eggs and Canadian bacon, toast, coffee, juice).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CL1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were going to stay here to save a little coin until we smelt the place and saw the rooms. Old and run down. Rocks for pillows and yellow stained sheets. They were nice at the desk and refunded our money and we went to the Shilo for $15 more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Horrible experience! The room we stayed in was poorly kept, the drain in the bath tub didn't plug so we couldn't give our baby a bath, the sink faucet came out every time we tried turning the water on, the entire hotel and rooms had a musty smell and constantly smelled of cigarettes tho we never saw a room that didn't have a no smoking sign on it, the hot tub needed to be cleaned and had brown foam, and the hot free breakfast they speak of is not worth your time to wait for. The first morning we waited over an hour for the breakfast to be served and still didn't get our meal that we ordered and the portions where incredibly small, one pancake the size of a dollar coin! Needless to say we didn't bother with that breakfast the next two mornings of our stay. We will never return to this guesthouse inn again, extremely disappointed with every aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiedid1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Located on a strip of hotels, and right off the main freeway, the Guesthouse Inn & Suites is much nicer inside than what is seen from the street. Clean hotel, clean pool, and very relaxing hot-tub spa. The breakfast is less than appetizing - we opted not to eat the complimentary hot breakfast the second day, and went to Smitty's instead. The staff is very friendly, and the front lobby is nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marshcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The best thing going for this hotel is the location. It is located right on the Idaho Falls greenbelt. Being pet friendly, this is a nice extra because it makes it easy to take your dog for a walk. However, there are plenty of other properties to choose from that likely offer nicer accommodations. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean. However, the rooms are small and you can easily smell smoke from the second floor (better in some rooms than others - we had to change rooms because the first one was so bad). They skimp on pillows and towels - and breakfast. A pancake is part of the deal, but only one egg is included. All in all it is acceptable, but you can do better close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAdragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.2 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#14 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 850 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1820 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Idaho Falls)
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Snake River and jogging path. Two blocks on a paved sidewalk to the Snake River Falls. Gorgeous location. Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. 24-hour hot tub and fitness room. Outdoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Massage Therapist. Restaurant and Lounge. Large King Business Rooms featuring recliner chairs, Executive office chair and refrigerator/microwaves. Large vehicle parking. Pets Welcome. Two acres of grass area for picnics and sports. Conference Center hosting up to 175 people. We offer catering services or bring your own food. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Idaho Falls
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Inn Suites Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing