We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Located on a strip of hotels, and right off the main freeway, the Guesthouse Inn & Suites is much nicer inside than what is seen from the street. Clean hotel, clean pool, and very relaxing hot-tub spa. The breakfast is less than appetizing - we opted not to eat the complimentary hot breakfast the second day, and went to Smitty's instead. The staff is very friendly, and the front lobby is nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marshcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    42
    32
    37
See reviews for
68
68
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The best thing going for this hotel is the location. It is located right on the Idaho Falls greenbelt. Being pet friendly, this is a nice extra because it makes it easy to take your dog for a walk. However, there are plenty of other properties to choose from that likely offer nicer accommodations. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean. However, the rooms are small and you can easily smell smoke from the second floor (better in some rooms than others - we had to change rooms because the first one was so bad). They skimp on pillows and towels - and breakfast. A pancake is part of the deal, but only one egg is included. All in all it is acceptable, but you can do better close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAdragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Have stayed here before and came back- the location is perfect! Right by to great restaurants / the Sandpiper and Jakers!the rooms are big with nice furniture and good bedding. Big tv's with lots of channels! Nice size bathrooms. Carpets could b cleaner but bathrooms were clean.wi-fi,worked ok. Outside pool that wasn't kept up-takes a beating! It's a big pool and they actually have grass and shrubs!pet friendly.right on the river so there's a beautiful walking path with lots of ducks and geese with babies!!! That's worth it right there! We had a few problems with a/c units not working but management was quick to rectify any problem! Kassie and GM Cindy were fantastic, we loved dealing with them. Owner could do some upgrades and make their jobs easier! I might not stay there if it wasn't for them (and the baby birds!) I'd say pick this place for your stay and it will work!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alboise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We read reviews on line and expected a whole lot more. The first bad sign was the awful lobby. We checked in and looked at the terrible room and went right back to the desk and asked for our money back. I saw no reason to stay in such a filthy, worn out, beat up room.We went next door, paid the same and had a King suite in a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Do not spend you money here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Belmont, CA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and our room was large and clean...both good things for a very modest price. Otherwise, compared to the glowing reviews, this was the one disappointment of a recent 3-week trip. Being a gardener, I was really turned off by the trash and dried weeds in the entry and parking lot. The dim lighting and broken card lock on the door from the hall to the parking lot did not inspire a sense of security. Being allergic to dust, mold and artificial air fresheners, I would have had to leave were it not for the healthy dose of antihistamines I downed with dinner at the nearby Applebees. This is an older property near the end of a long row of competing motels. It is among the most affordable options and the management deserves a "T for Trying." We enjoyed the indoor hot tub down the hall from our room. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and pleasant. It was nice to be able to park the car and walk along the river to see the falls and get something to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northcoast_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnwell, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

The inside looks a little old and run down, but it looked clean and the staff was very friendly. Our only problem was that my wife has allergies and she was stuffed up a lot because of the dog hairs that were in the carpet. The hot breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. They also have a small exercise room which we didn't use. We enjoyed a beautiful view as we walked the path along the river immediately behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I love staying here the employees are the best and the rooms super clean... Cassie, Cindy and Marisol the executive housekeeper are doing a great job at making sure the rooms are clean and smelling good! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#15 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 850 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1820 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Idaho Falls)
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Snake River and jogging path. Two blocks on a paved sidewalk to the Snake River Falls. Gorgeous location. Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. 24-hour hot tub and fitness room. Outdoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Massage Therapist. Restaurant and Lounge. Large King Business Rooms featuring recliner chairs, Executive office chair and refrigerator/microwaves. Large vehicle parking. Pets Welcome. Two acres of grass area for picnics and sports. Conference Center hosting up to 175 people. We offer catering services or bring your own food. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Idaho Falls
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Inn Suites Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing