We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idaho Falls Driftwood Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idaho Falls Driftwood Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this location. I stay here because of many reasons: the breakfast includes an omelet bar, the rooms are spacious clean and attractive. Also this location is walking distance to several restaurants and directly across the street from the river. I feel safe and relaxed staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Tami,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I know that you have many choices while staying in Idaho Falls, so it is a pleasure having you return to our hotel when you are in the area. I look forward to seeing you the next time you need overnight accommodations in Idaho Falls.

Sincerely,
Heather Ross
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    249
    70
    22
    20
See reviews for
275
349
44
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Layton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I love staying at the Best Western Driftwood in Idaho Falls. Location is across from the falls, rooms have been renovated with new beds, linens, TV, bathrooms etc. You get hot cookies when you arrive in evening, omelets cooked to order in the morning. A nice fitness center and spa and some rooms are one level with parking right in front of the room. They offer bikes for your use if you want to take a nice bike ride. For the price which is lower than Hilton, Hampton you get the same room and save big bucks. I spent $79 for King Bed, Hilton was $149 and Hampton $129 for the same night and they are right next door to this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear James,
Wow! Thank you for the glowing review. We are honored that you choose our property when in Idaho Falls. We love that you took notice of our new spa and fitness room. Our location is prime, right on the Snake River. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelus Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel was clean and well appointed. It was close to restaurants and very close to the main attraction in Idaho Falls...the river walk and Falls. We also stayed at the Cotton Tree Inn feeling it gave a better access to the river walk. Sadly that hotel was very disappointing. They tried hard to update it and it was clean however it was uncomfortable, small and out dated TV. I would recommend the Driftwood hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking toward the river....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Kay,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Also, thank you for choosing our property with its great location. We cannot wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in quite a few BW's on our trip through the States, and all but one had great staff, but this one stood out. Great location directly across from Snake River and the Falls. Large, well appointed rooms. Very impressed with the staff - night staff even make homemade banana bread and such for breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review! Our staff really takes pride in our hotel. Our amazing night auditor makes banana bread from scratch each night. I will share your praise with her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here 1 night passing through Idaho Falls. We were traveling with family so we needed 2 rooms. Check in was efficient, but one of our rooms we could not get the room card to open the door. So they changed our room, now farther away from my aged parents, and again After 4 attempts with new cards and the front desk person finally coming and opening it for us after an hour we finally got into our room. By this time it was to late to go to dinner so we had to eat fast food. We were pretty upset, we didn't get into our rooms until 8 p.m. And no compensation for this inconvenience. The rooms were nice size though, and clean. Comfortable beds. The room my parents were in the bathtub and sink drains didn't drain very well and needed some maintenance done. The breakfast was good with made to order omelette s and good coffee. If it wasn't for the problems with getting into our room it would have been a nice place to stay. But we were exhausted from a long day of driving. Great location across the street from the snake river. Parking lot very small and Tight. There were also alot of construction workers staying there the same night we were there too, so they were out in front of there rooms drinking and smoking and being loud for what seemed to be more of a family friendly hotel. I would give this hotel another try if we were in the area again, we just had a bad experience the night we were there, but it has potential.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie798286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking to time to review our property. We would love you to give our hotel another chance when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Best Western is the best one that we have ever stayed in. The room was well furnished, complete with a kitchen table and chairs and a kitchen sink. It was newly renovated and had an excellent view of the city park and water falls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaryW1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We just want to say thank you for staying at our property on your recent visit to Idaho Falls, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a remarkable review. If you ever return to the Idaho Falls area again we would love the opportunity to provide you another exellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot, Id., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great location. Clean well appointed rooms. Great staff. Close to town yet quiet and intimate. Within walking distance of a lovely small park on the banks of the Snake River and several restaurants. I always stay here when staying over in Idaho Falls, Id.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for staying at our hotel while in Idaho Falls. I know you have several choices, and it is the ultimate compliment for you to continue to stay with us while in the Idaho Falls area. We look forward to your next stay, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn
Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing