We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Driftwood Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the Very Best Best Western we have ever stayed in! It is clean, well appointed and right across from the Falls on the Snake River. There is a public park there with flocks of geese and benches for relaxing and viewing the falls. The jacuzzi is gorgeous and so relaxing. The landscaping is beautiful. Everyone is friendly. The complimentary breakfast is the best - made to order eggs and a variety of other selections.
We loved it so much, we traveled back through Idaho Falls just to stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay in the garden section.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKursewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Driftwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 980 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel was more than we wished to pay but we booked for 2 nights and it was wonderful and worth every cent. The rooms were clean and spacious and didn't smell at all!! The hotel is by the river and you can walk along the riverfront. The breakfast was included. It was wonderful with a great variety including eggs made to order and plenty of space to sit down and eat. I left an expensive item of jewellery in the room when we left. It had been knocked off the table and was found under the bed by staff who promptly handed it in to management. It was posted to me. I am so grateful for the honesty and integrity of the staff working in this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles1965_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

As others have said, this location is right on the banks of Idaho Falls, a lovely waterfront in Idaho. From the minute we arrived to check in we were greeted and treated royally. Our balcony room was unbelievable and on the quiet second floor. There is a large bed and comfy easy chair with ottoman that you can look out over the park from. The resident mallards, geese and I think some small gulls are used to being fed by visitors and will come right up to you to receive a treat. There are picnic benches and grills as well as observation piers for overlooking the rushing waters. This is a gorgeous sight for sure. The hotel includes a deluxe breakfast with a made to order omelette chef, a very nice touch. The business center works and I have been on it a lot lately. There is also a spa which I didn't use. The people love it here and it is really a treat to visit this area. Check out the Potato Museum too!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the falls.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have 4 children, and it is not very easy to find an affordable hotel that will accomodate our family. When I was making the reservation for our weekend getaway I spoke to Brandy, she worked with me on what was going to be best and most affordable for our family. I talked with her several times on the phone in a day and she was always curtious and helpful and willing to do her job for me! When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at our room- it had 3 queen beds one of which was in a seperate bedroom (which was great for me and my husband), and we had a full kitchen with full size appliances. However, bring your own pots and utensils. The hotel made every best effort to quckly fulfill all of our requests for paper plates, plastic wear, and extra towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to do some sightseeing and they helped us make the best choices for local attractions- with printing directions and calling ahead for us if needed. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic- more than just your ordinary coffee,muffins,and doughnuts! With 4 children- it was nice to have something they all would eat and enjoy! The cookies after 5 was also great and yummy! The pool was a great perk to our trip with near 100 degree weather the whole weekend. Overall our experience was great and we will be back again to the Driftwood if we have a need to stay in ID Falls again!

Room Tip: IF you don't need as much space as we did, then I would request a riverside room on second floor...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breezeyrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed here several times during the past 30 years. The property is older but the rooms are nice, bed is comfortable. Some rooms have better window views than others. The furnishings are nice. The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean. Very enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good restaurants within walking distance. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed 1 night here before moving on to Yellowstone. The hotel has a very good location right on the falls. The room we were assigned was OK, but it had a very strong chemical-type smell. We mentioned it to the person at the registration desk (who was not very friendly), and she said someone would look into it. The included breakfast was OK. They have someone making omlettes, but they are pretty skimpy. I don't think I would choose to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank PCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had arrived on a flight from California and were impressed by the location of this very nice hotel, the friendliness and efficiency of the receptionists and breakfast servers. Our room and balcony faced the Idaho Falls which was a pleasant experience. The room was large, the bed very comfortable. Overall we had a pleasant stay which includes our dinner at a restaurant suggested by the receptionists. - The breakfast, however should be ameliorated.

Room Tip: We got one above the reception, facing the falls which was super.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borisrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $111 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing