We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Driftwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
$224
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Idaho Falls(Idaho Falls)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(Idaho Falls)
$140
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel West(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$86
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
625
303
79
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
303
79
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetomeletthe rivermade to order eggshomemade banana breadwithin walking distanceoutdoor poolgreat breakfastbreakfast itemsroom was cleanwalking pathlds templebest westernswould stay here againgreen belthot tubfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed here several times during the past 30 years. The property is older but the rooms are nice, bed is comfortable. Some rooms have better window views than others. The furnishings are nice. The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean. Very enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good restaurants within walking distance. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed 1 night here before moving on to Yellowstone. The hotel has a very good location right on the falls. The room we were assigned was OK, but it had a very strong chemical-type smell. We mentioned it to the person at the registration desk (who was not very friendly), and she said someone would look into it. The included breakfast was OK. They have someone making omlettes, but they are pretty skimpy. I don't think I would choose to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank PCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had arrived on a flight from California and were impressed by the location of this very nice hotel, the friendliness and efficiency of the receptionists and breakfast servers. Our room and balcony faced the Idaho Falls which was a pleasant experience. The room was large, the bed very comfortable. Overall we had a pleasant stay which includes our dinner at a restaurant suggested by the receptionists. - The breakfast, however should be ameliorated.

Room Tip: We got one above the reception, facing the falls which was super.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borisrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Rm 56--a good choice--had problems....Drawers-pulls are missing screws. no tub mat---Hair dryer quit after 20 sec...would not reset or restart---TP dispenser mounted behind toilet almost inaccessible by many (handicaps or limited use)---Note pad had only one sheet of paper---only one suitcase holder (two people need two carriers)--no desk---Rug between KB and closet badly stained by spills in many spots and appeared un-cleaned----No smoking, but resident in 57 went
out on veranda and smoked----beware of sign-in that does not get you a copy---was told at registration check in that I would get copy when check-out but was not the case.
Breakfast was excellent even as we were late (not told at check-in BKFST over at 9AM)- no BW uniforms worn by check-in and check-out staff---no name tags either---Breakfast staff impecable---

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsunamisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a suite, it was fabulous!!! Super clean and super nice. Most hotel rooms leave you ready for your own bed, not this one! Full kitchen, spa like bathroom and 2nd bed was in another room - perfect for traveling families. Tub even had a remote, how fancy! ;) My only advice, stock more towels at the pool - other than that, WONDERFUL!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews