We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really like this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Driftwood Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stay here whenever I'm in town on business. Great location right across the street from the river & Falls w/walking path along the river. Clean rooms w/comfortable beds. Very nice tiled walk-in showers with great water pressure. Awesome free breakfast buffet with made-to-order omelets. The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for staying at our hotel while in Idaho Falls. I know you have several choices, and it is the ultimate compliment for you to continue to stay with us. All your wonderful compliments are greatly appreciated, and any time you have suggestions on how we may improve please let us know. We look forward to your next stay, and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had asked for an upper floor room, not realizing that there are only five and they have the wonderful views of the falls. There is no elevator, however, so that may be something to keep in mind. Our room was amazing: spacious and well-appointed with a nice kitchen. I liked that there was a sink next to the bathroom and in the bathroom as well. The shower head was about seven feet high! The staff was very welcoming and they really knew how to hustle. We enjoyed the breakfast and wanted to borrow the Inn's bicycles for a ride next to the river, but it rained in the morning. The only thing that wasn't perfect was that the heating/cooling unit in our room was very LOUD. We just turned it off, as it was mild enough to go with out heat or air. I was sorry to stay only one night.

Room Tip: Room 93 was our room with the river view, and it was a corner room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a 4000 mile road trip around the midwest and west coast. Generally speaking, we always stay in Best Western's (as they are consistently good and reasonably priced) but this is the first time we stayed in a more expensive "Plus" Best Western - both of the BW's in Idaho Falls are "Plus" ones so there wasn't much choice if we wanted to stay with our favourite brand.

If this was a normal BW with a matching room rate, it would have received three stars, losing a star for the pool being closed.

But as one of BW's "better" motels we expected more and got less. The rooms were smaller, only one luggage rack in the room, bathroom is the smallest I've ever seen in any BW but worst for us the pool was shut, we typically like to end our day driving with a swim but this wasn't possible for the first time this vacation.

Room Tip: Don't bother, the Hamilton Inn two minutes away offers significantly better rooms and facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Hotel is right on the River across from the falls and is nicer than it looks. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was exceptionally helpful. There are a number of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR_HCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I drove to Colorado to pick up a puppy and were on our way back to Washington. This was a pet room and I understand that this room might be of lesser quality. When we arrived the only light worked was in the bathroom.... I called the front desk and told the gal working about the lights and she asked me to move the bed and see if the lights were plugged in. They were, she than said she would call me back.... She didn't. Good thing I pack flashlights. In the morning we were greeted with a couple of surprises ... Dried Vomit in corner of room in two spots and poo on the bathroom door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishinChips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Best Western for one night. The location is very picturesque with the falls right across the street. With plenty of space in the room and a well-equipped exercise room, as well as made-to-order omelettes for breakfast, this was the best place we stayed on our trip so far. The room was very clean and well set up, with plenty of space. We really enjoyed our one night in this motel in Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a motel not a hotel but the rooms are super clean, great Bath and Body Works amenities, free wifi, free breakfast and they allow pets. Great location right across from the falls which has a park to walk your dog. Rooms have microwave and mini fridge and have been recently renovated. My stay was great and I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in IF.

Room Tip: Room 45 on the second floor has a cool view of the temple, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $77 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing