We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Driftwood Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this motel. It has an excellent location across from the greenbelt on the Snake River. We walked a 2+ mile loop and felt so lucky to have this at our doorstep. They also have bicycles free of charge. The breakfast with cooked to order omelets was good. We used the spa and exercise facility, both new. The exercise equipment was really good quality and the spa one of the best we have seen. The staff were all extremely friendly, attentive and happy with their work environment. This is an older motel (or maybe 2 put together) with new additions. We stayed in what looked like the oldest section. It was single story so no overhead noise. The room was adequate with a comfortable and good linens. The one improvement needed was new carpet. We felt this was an excellent value for such a good location and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Staff was great and the rooms were awsome!!! CLEAN and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We were surprised how nice this place is, you cannot see that on the photos that are all over the internet. Located right at the Snake River and with view on the Idaho Falls this is a very nice place to stay.
The park acros the street is nice for a stroll at the end of the day.
The rooms are spacious, clean and have lots of amenities, the bathroom is very nice!
Breakfast was okay and sufficient, with a very friendly waitress who makes omelets on request.
Defenitly come back here

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jumparound65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is a great value! The location is perfect, easy shopping and many places to eat.
The park and river are right across the street, the falls are spectacular. Some good bike riding too. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, not to mention a real breakfast equiped with an omlette station!
A main stay for me and the Cats between Palm Springs and Kalispell!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Ok me and my wife were traveling last summer 8/11 from Salt Lake City Idaho, Wyoming, South Dakoda back to Salt Lake City. I t was a long trip in mileage cause things are so far apart in them there hills. Our 1st stop was B/W Driftwood in ID. after flying and driving all toll about 10 hrs. we arrive the girl at the desk was very friendly she told us our room was just cleaned and carpet were also washed. I said no biggy she said she will have to get it ready so we went with her a and wowo we saw our bed was loaded with the end tables lights TV ETc. Us not being pains laugh and we help set up the room. We got comfortable I made a drink and when I took off my shoes my socks got soaked I asked my wife if she felt wet she said yeah, but she never complains.So I go to desk and she said she has a suite for us great right? Wrong as we walked to suite we see old carpets old A/C all over the back andthe suite is under the staireway so we go in and I see the back is outside our bathroom window which was older then me. Again we unpack dont worry I undress make a drink and wait for the A/C to get cool and wait , and wait now Im sitting on the A/C so I call the front desk and tell them they dont have another room so I asked for a fan anything the Plus he brought a hugh fan that I put on the end table and sleep with it on me all night. The next day we go to B?W jacksonhole wyoming this made up for the other so we felt alittle better until the next stop Sheridan Wyoming B/Western a 2 star looking motel problem is it had construction all around the motel which might have been good to know before are entrance was in the back of a shady looking street which face a big garbage dumpster. All in All the other Hotel werent as bad they were Marriots when I got home I emailed Bestwestern about problem I got no responds except for the hotel I stood in which they said I sorry Period. That is not what a class hotel does I didnt get anyfollowup from Corp Nothing but being that I spent 3 seperate nights at BW they gave everyone who did a free one night stay Great. Yesterday I am looking to go away in july so I try to use free room voucher only to find ojut from 8/11/11 to 1/31/12 it was good until then 5 + months All I know is this a shameful for ma big the biggest hotel chain to treat their customer. Good luck to all Roy DeSetto

Room Tip: Make sure you call direct to hotel dont take the web site info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyDeSetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed in July 2011. It was obvious the hotel was just coming to the end of a major refurbishment project. We stayed with 2 children in newly refurbished room with 2 large queen beds and a full sized sofabed. The room was enormous with a full kitchen and a large bathroom area. It was the last room upstairs over the driveway into the small courtyard. For the price level it was the best hotel room I've been in.

The hotel did a good breakfast, complete with omelette bar, the only complaint being it was very crowded with limited seating area for breakfast.

The pool was very nice with some nice shady areas to sit out in.

The hotel location is great, right by the snake river right opposite the falls by a riverside park. You can walk to several restaurants from the hotel and it's not far into downtown Idaho Falls itself.

If I'm in the area again I will stay here

Room Tip: Go for the upsatirs rooms in the small courtyard, not the ones above the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I recently spent 3 nights at this property. I have mixed feelings. The bathroom appeared to be recently remodeled. The beds were comfortable, the chairs were okay. Overall, the room was clean. This was all as I expected, no complaints.
However, the check in process was a little odd. No words were wasted. I was asked to sign and check a box to acknowledge a non smoking policy that was nowhere to be seen on the screen. As a non smoker,it was not a big deal, but it was weird to sign an agreement that you weren't given an opportunity to read. Then I was handed keys, directed to my room. No mention was given to the hotel amenities or breakfast.
Maybe that was a sign. I did figure out that breakfast was from 6-9am. Each day there was one harried looking girl working the omelet bar and apparently in charge of restocking the other breakfast items at the same time. She was very busy just taking care of the omelet bar. There were lots of empty containers that should have held the other breakfast items. The whole breakfast room felt neglected and sparse.
On one of the days housekeeping randomly forgot to empty my obviously overflowing trash can.
At check out I was not offered a copy of my receipt. Perhaps they are taking paperless to the next level?
I don't think I would stay here again. Yes, the rate was low, but I'd rather pay an extra $10 and take my chances at any of the other comparably priced hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twinlakegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $77 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing