We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Driftwood Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel West(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Idaho Falls(Idaho Falls)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
136
43
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
43
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryhonor systemsnake riverfront desklong term staybalcony suitebag of icebuffalo wild wingsfree moviesfull size fridgeseparate bedroomdvd playerhotel is dog friendlyan extended stay hotellocal gymoffice chairfeel like family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 188 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just got home from a stay at this hotel. We stayed there because my boyfriend's band was in town to play a festival. The staff was fantastic from the moment we arrived. The suite was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The gym was small but had modern equipment and was also very clean. I was very impressed with this hotel and grateful for the extra care the staff gave us to make our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiffanieHauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thanks so much for the five stars and great review! We are so glad you were able to visit for the festival, what an awesome weekend! Thanks you for the wonderful comments from our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked multible rooms for my event and found out later they were double booked. It took weeks to get a solution to the problem. To bad the solution was horrible! I was told that they had no double bed rooms to even work with. she suggested I use the recliner as a bed for someone!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank pheebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for detailing your experience regarding your recent visit. I am very sorry we let you down. I apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with your event and rooms. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have to believe what we encountered here is the norm for the entire Candlewood Suites chain. First, when we made the reservation online there was the price of the room, but when I made the reservation it kicked up $10 because of two people in the room, not one. I'm wondering why the extra charge...because of the use of the towels??? They do not serve a complimentary breakfast, and the largest bed offered is a queen and it is 10-inches from the wall on one side so the extra person sleeping in it has to squeeze along the wall. There is no night stand for the person sleeping by the wall. This is definitely not the place to stay if there is more than one person in the room.
Their parking lot in entered at an intersection with a light. Some of the locals use it as an auxiliary street and drive through it very fast. Be vigilant when walking to your car and driving in and out.
On the plus side, the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous.
The bottom line...I will do my best to not stay at a Candlewood Suites in the future.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the river.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel201102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for detailing your experience regarding your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our staff to be.helpful and courteous. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you had with your reservation and room setup. We would love another opportunity to make your next visit great in a one bedroom suite with more space and night stands on both sides . We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely. Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Upon check in I asked the king lady behind the counter where she recommended we park our Uhaul and trailer. Instead of just motioning me where to go, she walked outside and all the way to where my husband was sitting with it to show him where to safely park it. Continuing with check in, she then stated she was going to spoil us, and that she did! She handed us our room keys along with ice cold bottled waters and let my children check out a movie each. We get up to a room the size of an apartment with a gorgeous balcony view of the river. My kids loved finding the free microwavable popcorn! We freshened up and headed out to dinner, but not before grabbing huge gourmet cupcakes the lobby had set out. Best cupcake we've had! Such a treat! Our whole stay was a treat from beginning to end. Rooms so clean they felt brand new. Bright white towels and sheets. Gym had everything you need, including games to keep the kids busy while mommy works off the above stated
cupcakes. Oh and did I mention free laundry? What a help to those of traveling long distances. I just can't rave enough about this hotel. Thank you Candlewood for making our stay so special. Best hotel stay we've ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deerae69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

YEAH! =) Thanks so much for staying with us! We loved having you here! We're so glad you enjoyed the cupcakes "Love at First Bite" does an amazing job they do create Love =) Thanks for the awesome review. Safe travels and we would love to see you again! Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I've stayed at Candlewood Suites in the past, but this one blew me away completely. Checked in to an informative and extremely friendly staff. Every Candlewood is a bit different, and he did a good job of highlighting all the amenities. These aren't your traditional amenities, but useful ones for travelers like complimentary laundry (they even provide a laundry basket in every room), DVD check out (tons of new releases), towel and linen service, the outdoor grill, gym, etc.

Clean and spacious rooms. Modern decor and furniture. The kitchen area and full size refrigerator were nice. We made eggs and bacon every morning, which saved us having to go out to eat. All of the dishes were spotless and ready to use. There is a Walmart nearby, so it's easy to pick up food to cook. Plenty of dining options if you don't care to.

They don't have housekeeping every day, but this isn't something we normally take advantage of at regular hotels. The housekeeping staff has less rooms to clean daily, so they put more effort into making sure it's spotless after every guest. Smart!

I would go out of my way to stay here again. Absolutely fantastic.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We love our Candlewood and our amenities and are so excited you did too. Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews