We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of space”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed on a driving trip cross country. We appreciated the space and comfort of the rooms. Everything was very clean and the staff were friendly. It was a comfortable stay that gave us a chance to recharge for our next day of driving.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We are so grateful for great guests who are willing to take the time and review us. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you were able to get recharged before your next drive. Thanks for staying with us in Idaho Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Candlewood Suites offer a large room with well equipped kitchen (including dishwasher). Location is good, close to historic downtown and the falls from which the town gets its name.

We arrived very late (11 30). Front desk was closed but there is a clever procedure to pick up room key. Throughout our two day stay staff could not have been more helpful.

The free to use launderette was a definite bonus. The hotel management clearly understand the needs of travellers and have catered for them well.

There is a Wallmart store less than a mile away and if you want to eat out front desk can give recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. We are glad you were able to use the amenities and to explore a little bit of town as well. The free guest laundry is definitely something our guests love to talk about. Thanks again for your review and for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Were on a long trip with many stays of the 6 stays so far this was the cleanest and best stay. Very quite very clean. The staff behind the desk were earnest and very helpful. They were kind and quick to help. The room was very clean and comfortable. My wife is often concerned about hotel cleanliness, but was very please with are room. In the morning the cleaning crew was out in force. As we were going in and out getting ready to checked out, the couple across the street came out with an infant, never head the baby from our room. Thats quiet! We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review- we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Idaho Falls. Candlewood has a unique cleaning process to ensure our guests experience the best. We are glad you noticed our efforts and we will pass your kind words onto our housekeeping team. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Idaho Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I only stayed here one night, and enjoyed our room tremendously. From check-in to check-out, the hotel staff was INCREDIBLY friendly. We loved that they allowed you to borrow DVDs, including new releases! The hotel had a number of amenities to offer, including a fitness center and free guest laundry. The room was incredibly clean, modern, and spacious. We felt incredibly comfortable and relaxed their after a long day of driving. I don't know if my travels will ever bring me back to Idaho Falls, but if they do, I know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gournal3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thanks! We hope you do get to come see us again! Thanks for staying with us and your wonderful comments. You made our day! We do have the very best guests!!!! Safe travels and have fun! Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with myself, my two children, my teenage brother and a black lab. Plenty of room! Room was immaculate and beautiful. Bathroom was huge. Kitchenette was a nice bonus. Picked up everything we needed for lunch downstairs in the courtesy pantry. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoffBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

THANK YOU ! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! We really appreciate your wonderful comments, and that you're stay was great! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I booked a room at the last minute and received a great rate, considering what one gets. There are full kitchens in each room - as the name indicates, every room is a suite.

Idaho Falls is a small, but charming city on the eastern side. There are a number of local, as well as chain restaurants within 5 minutes or less of this property; some restaurants you can walk to from the hotel. If you can get a balcony room, I'd suggest the 5th or 6th floor. The hotel overlooks the snake river, a long body of water running through the city. From the balcony you can watch the sun set over the river in this small city - really made it a great experience in Idaho.

There workout center has both cardio and strength equipment. They also offer free rentals of any DVD in their collection (behind the front desk) during your stay. Their market is well stocked with everything from shaving cream to frozen dinners.

Candlewood is a great brand. I'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: It is worth asking for an upgrade to a balcony room. Great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatDoesTheAtlasSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraballard, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Hi, Thanks for staying with us and your wonderful comments, we really appreciate you! We love getting to share our city and are so glad you enjoyed your visit here. Thanks so much! Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Booked a Secret Escapes through Expedia where you don't know where you are staying till you have booked although you can specify star rating.

Wow where we pleased when this is where we got. Only 4 years old.Absolutely great for us who are spending over a month touring, the best facilities we could have hoped for.

Wonderful position next to Snake River. The room was big and the kitchen was all we wanted, Hob, big microwave, extractor,full size fridge/freezer and diswasher. Fully equipped down to teatowels, d/washer tablets, washing up liquid and all utensils, pans etc. Bed very comfortable.

Bonuses free DVDs for the in room player, free washer and dryers and a gas grill/BBQ in a lovely sitting area next to the river. You could even get a full wrap of BBQ accessories at the front desk. They also had the "cupboard" with food, drinks, washing powder etc at good prices where you filled in a slip to charge items to room or popped cash in a slot. A good fitness room too.

We will now be looking to stay at other of their properties. Friendly staff well done to management.

Room Tip: If you can get one on the 4th floor with a balcony may be worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraballard, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

HI, Thanks so much, we love being a Secret Escape Surprise =). We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for sharing what we are all about, you made our day! It is so fun when we can make your stay great! Thanks so much! Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 665 Pancheri Dr, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel is located across from the Snake River Landing Area, just minutes from local attractions and businesses.Travelers who are visiting Idaho Falls for leisure can enjoy the close proximity of the Snake River to our extended stay hotel. The Snake River Greenbelt, the Falls and a variety of local parks are great for exploring nature. The Museum of Idaho, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple Visitor's Center and the Taurphaus Park Zoo are also a short drive from our hotel. For those who love to shop, Snake River Landing and the Grand Teton Mall are both nearby.Our Idaho Falls hotel's location is perfect for those in town for business or relocation. Nature's Path, Mountain View Hospital, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, Idaho Falls Surgical Center and many other businesses are just minutes away. Each of our guest suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access to help you conduct business while you are on the road.Guests of our pet friendly extended stay hotel in Idaho Falls can enjoy fully equipped private kitchens, complimentary guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour fitness center. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. During your next extended stay in Idaho Falls, consider our hotel home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing