We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kits Riverside Cafe”
Review of Kit's Riverside

Kit's Riverside
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Kits is a great little small town cafe, beautifully located next to the Payette River. They even have horseshoe pits on the riverbank lawn for a game or two as you sip a beer from their decent selection of both standard big brewers and microbrews. Food is good, service is excellent with very friendly, chatty waitresses, like the small town cafes I grew up with. The salad with the garlic dressing (can't remember the name) was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank crystal208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2015

Our server was very pleasant, but kind of overwhelmed as they were packed the day we were there. Service was a little slower than we planned for, so the kids were getting really hungry by the time the food arrived. They entertained each other by seeing what they could spot in the river below and watching some of the other guests playing horseshoes in the grassy area. Food was okay. We will eat here again when we just want a meal on the way through, but we didn't find it to be quite the destination point we were hoping for given the nice things we had heard about this place.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cindyp369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

This is great place to stop on the way back to Boise along Route 55. The service was outstanding. We had Kit's salad which was crisp and good. The burger was just ok. But the tater tots are a must....they was DELICIOUS.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joyfulfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has been a family favorite for many years. My daughter ordered the fettuccine Alfredo the şauce was very thin and watery. My finger steaks were very puffy and served with cocktail sauce. I asked for ranch , it was very watered down. Mom's fish was obviously from the freezer. The dressing on our salads were also very watered down.
Being familiar with this restaurant and the quality of food and service they are capable of we were disappointed and aren't sure if we will return any time soon.

Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stopped for a late lunch on a Sunday afternoon. The food was excellent. One of our group is a burger connoisseur and he pronounced the half pound BBQ burger one of the best he has eaten. The sides were crisp and cooked just right. Only one server was on duty, servicing patrons both outside and inside, so service was a bit slow. We sat inside, as the patio overlooking the river was full. Overall, it was a great choice.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelinGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kit's Riverside also viewed

 
Horseshoe Bend, ID

Been to Kit's Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing