We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clark Fork Lodge(Clark Fork)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Edgewater Resort(Sandpoint)
$271
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
37
14
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
14
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubmaster bedroomindoor pooltime sharelaundry facilitiesexercise equipmentfitness facilitysteam roomoverlooking the lakeshores resortclark forksized bedshort drivehot tubgreat place to staywafflesunits
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Traded one of our weeks for this property in our first visit to Idaho and what a deal we got. We got a two bedroom unit (one master, one with two twin beds). Large living space, very functional kitchen. Great views of the lake.

Great little health club that guests can use, good weight equipment, racket ball courts, nice large indoor pool, very much an asset to the property. Boat and paddleboat rentals. Nice office, gift shop where you can get your sundries.

Well worth is, great area to visit, would easily stay again

Room Tip: Get one next to the marina
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmsaathoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Our unit was on the second floor, on a corner with views from both sides. Our view was over the lake, and some of the sunsets were spectacular! Because my husband has had a recent hip replacement and we had luggage and his oxygen equipment to take upstairs, three maintenance staff unloaded ALL our belongings in quick time. They were wonderful!

The kitchen was well-equipped, but take your own coffee for the coffeemaker and any spices you want besides salt and pepper. The two recliners in the living room were very comfy, and the king-size bed was nice. The chairs and lounger on the patio was super. /We spent a lot of time there.

The bathroom fan is LOUD! We needed more TP while we were there, and the office was very accomodating. There were some large carpenter ants around the property, but not a terrible problem.

We had several good meals in Clark Fork, about 8 miles away. Breakfast and dinner at the Cabinet Restaurant, and wonderful sandwiches and salads from the Pantry, right across the street. We took them back to our unit for dinner. Prices at both places were very reasonable, and the drive is lovely.

Although we are both lifelong Idahoans, neither of us had been to this area. We loved it, because it was very relaxing and beautiful!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank beerlady1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Got here via a time share trade for our condo in Lake Tahoe. What a GREAT place! The 2 bedroom unit we had was very spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. There were laundry facilities in the unit as well, which is greatly appreciated on week 2 of the vacation. We were right on the water with perfect views of amazing sunsets. There is an activity center with games and puzzles to check out, indoor and outdoor tennis/paddleball courts, an athletic club with an indoor pool and a hot tub, exercise equipment, and a game/arcade room. They even have movie rentals to play on the in room dvd players. The only downside is the $30.00 per week charge for the internet that they claim is for streaming, but doesn’t even come close to being adequate. This is a definite place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank giname2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

The family stayed at POSR recently. We have stayed here for a few years now. We have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The units are clean and well taken care of along with the property. You are only a short drive from Sandpoint should you wish to visit.

The kids can swim, play tennis or just go for walks around the property.

You look out over the adjacent lake and see snow capped mountains in the distance. It is a beautiful setting and quite relaxing. What else could you ask for? We recommend POSR highly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MZoo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This was one of the best RCI stays we have had in over 8 years of using the points feature. The Shores Resort had excellent units, excellent facilities, exceptional customer service and most important, one of the best views I can remember. We were upgraded to a unit about 50 feet from the lake with an excellent view of the marina and lake.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank darwinjuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews