We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza Ever - Food of the Gods”

Old Ice House Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Hope
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever - Food of the Gods”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Here goes...This place is the best...
The pizza is to out of this world. The owner Bear is the DUDE when it comes to PIZZA and bein' the coolest and laid back. They got your beers you serve just keep track of what ya drink, kinda of on the honor system. Did I say the pizza was great...fresh, fresh fresh ingredients, I think he grows half of them. Pool tables and games for the family. And talk about views...especially from the 2nd story balcony where you can eat...what a view of Lake Pend Oreille...Oh, ya and how about that pizza. Anyway make a special trip if ya have to, 12-15 hours...trust me it is worth it. It's in Hope, Idaho...If your Beyond Hope...turn around ya just missed it.

Dennis C. Hayden Lake, ID.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best view, best pizza, good prices”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Eaten here many times, nothing fancy but great funky atmosphere, good service and GREAT pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank u-s-c-t-r-o-j-a-n-93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Must Do When In Sandpoint!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This unique pizzeria has a very laid back, hippy atmosphere with amazing views of Lake Pend Orielle. Bear uses only the best of ingredients and the pizzas are a gastronomic delight! We had not been to Sandpoint in four years and were delighted to find that nothing had changed in the time we had been gone. Expect short waits here as this place is hopping!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Number1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It's out of the way for most people but WORTH it!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

What a unique and wonderful treat this place was! Very eclectic!

You go in and place your order and can eat upstairs or outside. You are looking across the street at the beautiful lake. GREAT setting.

But... back to the food. The organic pizza is DELISH! It is one of the best pizza's I've ever had and I'm a picky pizza person! Their garlic bread was the best I've ever had. It's all homemade, organic and you can tell by the taste.

The atmosphere is hippy and so fun!

GO! You won't be sorry!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Fresh organic ingredients, piled high. Need I say more? This is one the best pizzas I have ever had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penguinpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Ice House Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing