We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sargents was the best meal in ages”

Sargents Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Hayden Lake
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Federal Way, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sargents was the best meal in ages”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We found Sargents in a tour book in our motel room. Looking for someplace else to go to dinner, we decided to try this out.
These were two of the best steaks we've had in ages, and we are steak people. We ordered the special, 10oz. Ribeye with bourbon mushroom sauce and the 6oz. Filet Migonne. Both were so tender and so tasty. For our other choices we did the salad bar, which had enough choices for us and the twice-baked potatoe. The plates arrived and were pleasant to look at and included Texas toast and a fresh pineapple slice.
For dessert we tried the scratch made cheese cake, another delightful and tasty part of the meal.
Our waitress was kind and watched over us without hanging over us.
We also liked that they had real tablecloths on the table and changed them after each party was finished.
We are very glad to have "stumbled" upon this restaurant and enjoyed a fantastic meal!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Terry and his crew do an awesome job! The food is excellent and service is always great. One of the best steak dinners anywhere!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IdahoNatPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Sargents is a fixture in our neighborhood. Good for lunches and dinners. Full-service bar, daily specials, and a good menu. Food is dependably good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRAIG T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Downhill Fast”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Since changing owners a few years ago, this restaurant has gone down hill fast.

Staff is as great as always, but food is not the qulity it used to be.

Our last order, my wife and each ordered a filet. So much fat is was poor at best. What meat that was there had no flavor.

Sad to see this happen to one of our favorites.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank illiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“speechless”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Do Not Order The Scallops. Excuse Me, The "Seared" Scallops. Zero Sear. They Were Rubbery, Bland And The Texture Of A Boiled Squid. Utter Disappointment. They Took A Whopping $6 Off My $21.50 Scallop Meal, Of Which I Took For Bites. The While Meal Was Worse Than Frozen Food From Walmart.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stokey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sargents Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sargents Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing