We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over-hyped deli”

Daanen’s Delicatessen
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Hayden Lake
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Delicatessen, German, Wine Bar
Description: 25 years in business. Home of North Idaho's Best Sandwiches, soups and Salads. Over 850,000 sandwiches sold. 10 import beers on tap plus retail wine and beer selection. Full bar. Outdoor patio.
Restaurant details
Description: 25 years in business. Home of North Idaho's Best Sandwiches, soups and Salads. Over 850,000 sandwiches sold. 10 import beers on tap plus retail wine and beer selection. Full bar. Outdoor patio.
Coeur D Alene
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“over-hyped deli”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

They have everything. And everything I have tried is average or below. Presentation is sloppy. Lighting is harsh. No atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cdafloathouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Outstanding German dinner”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Excellent German restaurant/ pub ... Broad selection of German beers 6 on draft / apr 200 in bottles..... Excellent German fare and the German choc cake was superb. Friendly and efficient service.

Helpful?
1 Thank PVTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood deli”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

One of our favorite places to stop for a quick meal. Sandwiches are on homemade bread. Ingredients fresh & tasty. There's also hot meals that vary from week to week, Several tv's that are always tuned to a sports game. Great service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Id
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beers and Barbeque Thursday is off the Hook.”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was impressed with the new nightly dinner menu and the atmosphere. I was also impressed with the excellent customer service and all the beers on tap. Barbeque ribs were to die for Thanks for the experience and I will share it with everyone.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mexmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Good Wurst”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We normally go to Daanen's when we want kraut and wurst. Their potato salad is good. Sandwiches are expensive. An open atmosphere with nice bar area and fireplace. We used to always buy our wine here until Freddie's started carrying it. Mark is almost always there when we are. Nice guy. Enjoy the Oktober Fest and music. Comfortable neighborhood place. Oh, and they have great beer and a nice wine selection.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ABohemianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daanen’s Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Daanen’s Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing