We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service, beautiful house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clark House on Hayden Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hayden Lake B&B and Inns
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, beautiful house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Clark House while friends were competing the the Ironman competition. Everything was perfect. Our host, Colby, was attentive, the food was delicious (we also had dinner there one night), the room was clean and comfortable, and the overall setting outstanding. Perfect for a couples get-away or a quiet setting for a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Clark house for 3 nights. It was a l
Very large room.. Comfortable bed. The staff was helpful. The views from all the windows are
Beautiful... The only downfall.. If I had to mention one ... No air condition. I'm from the south and
We love our AC... But it is worth a visit if you are ever in Hayden, Idaho. The lake is gorgeous.
Tell them Marc and Jerri sent you. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark H, General Manager at Clark House on Hayden Lake, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review of your stay with us. We did not get air conditioners installed by our planned date. As of July 17th 2013, rooms have air conditioning. Thanks for your patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clark House is exceptional. Beautifully appointed and welcoming. The service is superb and the food is excellent. We had the pleasure of meeting Michael and Colby during our stay. Colby and Chef Kevin truly do an excellent job looking after their guests. We plan to return again and again to this oasis of tranquility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseMcD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you want excellent food, ambiance and a trip into the past rich in history here is your place.
Mark, Monty, Kevin, Colby, Katy and Julie are the best service providers in the area and treat you like family. I continue to frequent here and introduce as many people as I can to share in the magic that is the Clark House experience.

Room Tip: Winnifred's suite was feminine and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We came up to Hayden Lake from Spokane to complete my cousin's 80th birthday celebration. As soon as we arrived we knew we should have booked more than one night. THE house is marvelous, venues for reading/resting/relaxing and simply enjoying the entire "package" were many. Dinner was fantastic, breakfast missed a piece of bread but otherwise was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms do not have a view of the water but of the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Memorial Day Weekend as part of a Family Reunion. We dined here in the gorgeous dining room. Everything was so wonderful....the food, wines, the ambience, the setting....spectacular! The setting couldn't be more gorgeous!!! A perfect getaway...and wonderful innkeepers too!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KweenKayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

An enchantingingly beautiful place!! We were not one bit disappointed! Lovely house, amazing food, and thoughtful friendly staff! A wonderful place for a romantic getaway , wedding or retreat! It was so lovely, relaxing and peaceful, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden Lake
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.9 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Roosevelt Inn
The Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
6.2 mi away
Blackwell Hotel
Blackwell Hotel
#2 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark House on Hayden Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark House on Hayden Lake

Property: Clark House on Hayden Lake
Address: 5250 East Hayden Lake Road, Hayden Lake, ID 83835
Location: United States > Idaho > Hayden Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hayden Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clark House on Hayden Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clark House on Hayden Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clark House On Hayden Lake Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing