We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clark House on Hayden Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hayden Lake B&B and Inns
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

An enchantingingly beautiful place!! We were not one bit disappointed! Lovely house, amazing food, and thoughtful friendly staff! A wonderful place for a romantic getaway , wedding or retreat! It was so lovely, relaxing and peaceful, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went up to the Clark house for some family time. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was wonderful! woke up to snow and the view was amazing. Colby did a great job serving us with the help of the waitresses. He also carried our bags in and out. We really enjoyed ourselves.The history of the mansion is so interesting, hope to learn more the next time up.

Room Tip: All rooms available there are beautiful and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colbert, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

People need to appreciate this incredible setting in the winter as we did on January 12th 2013. The setting, a mansion bathed in white carpet, impressed us by its beauty. Colby greeted our party of five women with enthusiasm and grace. Our dinner was suberb, Kevin, the chef, and Colby and a female attendant, served us a delightful meal. Breakfast was served in the library with panoramic snowy views and soft, peaceful music. The yogurt parfait was exquisite. Thank you Colby, you added to our trip...... and Happy birthday Mona!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyberesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for our Anniversary. We were met with a glass of wine by the very friendly owners. Stayed in the very beautiful and cozy Honeysuckle Suite with a Balcony - view of the forest and Hayden Lake. Dinner and breakfast was excellent! We are locals and this is truly a local treasure. Very close to downtown Coeur d' Alene.

Room Tip: Honeysuckle Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerreG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D Alene
Level Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our stay was in the upstairs corner room with a fireplace and king bed. A walk-in closet and large bath added to the amenities. We had visited in the past for excellent dinners and for Ron Pass and his fine piano in the summer. This visit, we stay the night, enjoying a delicious breakfast by the fire as we watched soft snow falling on the lawns. This is a great place to be in any season. The house, an adaptation of a turn of the century European country retreat, is beautifully finished, elegantly decorated, and, at the same time, comfortably casual. Only 15 short minutes from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho or an hour east of Spokane, it is a great escape.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in summer as many of the rooms open to a balcony over the piano terrace. In co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdafloathouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

was a beautiful house, in a beautiful setting, with a delicious and beautiful breakfast. We stayed in one the teh cheaper rooms, was nothing fancy. Barhtoom didn't really have a private door and you could tell there hadn't been a great job with cleaning. There were some dead bugs around ont he carpet, but i think they had a lake checkout and we checked in a bit early. but i would rather them say our room was not ready then have to see a couple dead bugs...and there was no tv in the room ....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a fantastic converted mansion. It is now a 5 star B&B. We stayed in a suite that was the size of 3 normal hotel rooms. Excellent food and a fantastic piano bar outside on the patio. If you want to be treated as if you were royalty, this is the place. And as an added treat their were deer outside on the lawn eating just outside our window when we awoke.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden Lake
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.9 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Roosevelt Inn
The Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
6.2 mi away
Blackwell Hotel
Blackwell Hotel
#2 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark House on Hayden Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark House on Hayden Lake

Property: Clark House on Hayden Lake
Address: 5250 East Hayden Lake Road, Hayden Lake, ID 83835
Location: United States > Idaho > Hayden Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hayden Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clark House on Hayden Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clark House on Hayden Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clark House On Hayden Lake Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing