We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Caribbean Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room Dinning Room Table Inside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room
Dinning Room Table Inside
Kitchen Area
Megans Bay -located 5  minutes by car
Pool view  looking towards Villa and Islands
Pool view looking towards Atlantic
looking towards pool and cottage
Covered Deck Area near Pool
Bedroom 3- 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Cottage
Cottage- bedroom 4 Queen Bed
Aerial view of Villa
Living Room looking out to water
Deck Dinning area
Deck View
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peterborg, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra G
Riverhead, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Caribbean Getaway”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Peterborg, St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands - The location was private and required a vehicle but the views and amenities were worth it. This beautiful home had everything that you would require for a beach get away. From the 3 bedrooms and 2 bath main house to the separate cottage, lower level 1/2 bath and outdoor shower everything was spectacular. The pool was refreshing and we took advantage of the deck overlooking the Ocean for our breakfasts to watch the sun rise and the gazebo area for our grilled dinners. St. Thomas has come along way after the twin hurricanes of the fall of 2017. The beaches were all spectacular and a trip by water taxi to Honeymoon Beach on Water Island is a must. We definitely would book this property again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank You so much for being our guest and very happy to hear you enjoyed Villa Sun Rose as well as the Island and it is good to hear the beaches have recovered very well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T
Lathrup Village, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place for a family paradise vacation”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second time at villa sun rose. It's in a great location near Magens and it's perfect for a family. The owner is great to deal with and we hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
Thank You so much. It was a pleasure having You & your family back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M
Tampa, FL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home...paradise!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved our stay at Villasunrose! From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, it was everything we hoped for and more. The place is exactly what the pictures show but still being there in person is breathtaking and hard to express in words. The home was meticulously clean and spacious. The cocktail pool was perfect for day time dips or hanging out all evening. They have bluetooth surround sound inside the home and outside at the pool. We couldn't be more happy with the home. I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of vacationing in St. Thomas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for being our guest. Hope to you and your family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mosukadud...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful villa on Peterborg!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family has stayed at Villa Sun Rose several times over the past few years and we are never disappointed. The house is beautifully appointed and Mr. Casey is right around the corner if you should need anything during your stay. We are absolutely addicted to the view of Hans and love watching the birds and the iguanas in the mornings. The sunrises are life changing. I can't say enough about this beautiful property. Thanks again (for everything!) Lou!! We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane T
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunrise”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a vacation with our parents, siblings and their spouses. We had a great time. From the day we reserved the Villa until the end the owner always responded in a timely manner.
The Villa is beautiful, we had some unavoidable issues but as soon as we contacted the property manager Osborn he was there to assist. Osborn was awesome, friendly and so very helpful.
The villa is beautiful with amazing views, it was a great way to spend time with our family. We enjoyed St. Thomas and St. John which is absolutely beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridge06
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with Amazing Views”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had an awesome vacation in St Thomas and the Villa Sun Rose was amazing. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The private cottage was an added bonus that our kids loved, this too has an amazing view. The villa is in a gated community of other fabulous villas which we loved. You are literally 5 minutes away from one the best beaches in the world Megan's Bay and no more than 20 minutes away from any other area of the island. The owners are great to work with and responsive. They even provided a caretaker to direct us to the villa who called a few times to check on any needs. We highly recommend this property, you won't be disappointed.
Janis and Larry Ridgeway
Franklin, Mass.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and the villa was outstanding.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilynzi...
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We LOVED everything, from the layout of the home, the fresh sheets and towels, and the view!”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We cooked our own meals, and were very happy with the layout, the comfort, and the cleanness of the villa. We found everything we needed to live out our days. (We could not find a cheese grater or a potato peeler, but that is the only drawback.) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the 'homey' feeling. the abundance of towels, sheets, pillows, snorkeling gear, maps, books, and many comforts of home.
Liked least: 2 very minor things.. the toilet seat in the main bath was unhinged. We could not find a potato peeler or a cheese grater.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant experience. Sorry you were not able to locate the cheese grater as did have one there but perhaps anthorer guest put it somewhere where it was not spotted to easily, not sure about the potato peeler-- will purchase one and have it there for your next adventure to St.Thomas. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing