We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Tree Gardens Botanical Garden
Save
Historical Tours of Grenada
3

Book in advance
from
$41.03
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Palm Tree Gardens Botanical Garden
from $41.03
More Info
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
155
16
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting tour well worth a visit lovely garden tropical plants wide variety garden tour species island hundreds tortoises treat sean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 172 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

When we arrived at the Palm Tree Gardens Botanical Garden, we had a choice. We could have a guide for more or we could visit wherever we wanted, which was way cheaper.

He had lots of palm trees. I didn't know that there were so many palm trees.

However, there were flowers and plants as well.

We took our time and enjoyed what we saw.

We enjoyed all these flowers, plants and trees.

On all trees and flowers they put the name of it. That certainly helped us.

Worthwhile to see!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

We took the #4 bus to St. David’s, stopping at Laura Gap. From there it is about a 10-15 minute walk. Tours are $25 EC. The actual gardens is not easy to find however we talked to them about putting a sign out front. The grounds were beautiful and the guides were very knowledgeable. We spent about 1.5 hours there if not more. Would highly recommend seeing this place. The views are spectacular and it is so serene up there, away from the hustle in the city. They are also on Facebook and Instagram.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank shannondn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

A lovely, interesting place to visit. We had an excellent, young guide who was very knowledgeable about the different plants. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank CorfuCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We visited the Palm Tree Garden with a local guide - the garden and history of are fascinating- a must visit!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MCerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

This beautifully composed garden carries almost 400 different species of tropical plant, including around 14 different palms. We took about an hour to explore it but would’ve happily stayed for longer. Shawndex is the perfect successor to Lawrence with his passion for the garden - plus his encyclopaedic knowledge of every plant makes him a brilliant guide. Thank you so much to this inspiring young man for making our visit so special.

Worth mentioning that Laura’s Herb & Spice Garden is very close by, so it’s easy to visit both places on the same day.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank AllegraLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews