We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Tree Gardens Botanical Garden
Save
Historical Tours of Grenada
3

Book in advance
from
$41.03
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Palm Tree Gardens Botanical Garden
from $41.03
More Info
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
158
16
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour well worth a visit lovely garden tropical plants young man wide variety garden tour little gem chelsea flower show species hundreds bonus knowledge tortoises treat horticulture appointment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 175 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We took a tour from Royal Caribbean Cruise ship Serenade of the Seas . Beautiful drive through Grenada culminating with a informative tour featuring a lot of Palm trees and tropical plants. The grounds were great for me but may prove difficult for those with mobility issues.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time being educated in this beautiful out of the way garden! Learnt what plants are poisonous; firecracker plants and plants that leave you with a tattoo!!! Our guide was full of enthusiasm and knowledge and was happy to answer our questions as well as texting our sense of smell!!!! An absolute gem of a garden in a beautiful hill top spot and worth the 25ECD each.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank pottypolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

What a beautiful garden brought to life by it's late owner Lawrence ( May he Rest In Peace) who's legacy lives on in his enchanting garden and his lovely staff!

I would like to send a very big thank you- from not just myself but all of the guest I came with to Shawndix.
(Hopefully I have spelt it right). This young man was extremely knowledgeable, enthusiastic and passionate about the gardens and this showed from the beginning to end of his tour. It was a pleasure to learn from him as he took his time to explain all things weird and wonderful about the many plants and flowers homed in your garden, even teaching my green fingered grandmother a thing or two about what she actually grows in her own garden back in Tobago.

He (Shawndix) is such an asset to your gardens and I would gladly recommend his tour to anyone I know visiting Grenada. Please say a really big thank you from us to him and we will surely be back next year to visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank carmelloutspoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

This is worth the visit, and worth giving yourself time to explore! It is a beautiful garden and the guide, Lawrence, is knowledgable and friendly. I could have spent all day there as it was so peaceful and relaxing to be surrounded by such a diverse array of beautiful plants. To make it even more appealing, it is a wonderful place to watch birds!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

if I could give 6 stars I would. This garden was an inspiration. It was obviously well loved and cared for. Lawrence, the owner took time to show us around and share his knowledge. It was a wonderful garden with so many unusual plants.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews