We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent If You Have Kids Or Don't Mind Excessive Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Reviewed August 24, 2007

Our family stayed here for two nights in August after planning a trip to the Silverwood Theme Park. We were particularly excited about the adjoining Raptor Reef Water Park/Slides and though that would be fun for our kids 6 and 8. We arrived to find a quick check in line and friendly front desk staff. Very customer service oriented, answering many questions we had about the area.

We were checked in room 215 on the main floor just a few doors down from the vending and elevator. Throughout our stay, our main complaint was the noise in the hallway, rooms next to us and above us. The walls must be paper thin in this hotel because we were even woke up at 615 one morning to hear a telephone conversation someone was having in the room next to us. We could hear kids yelling and screaming up and down the halls pretty much the whole day until around 11pm and then it started up as early as 7 in the morning. This is the only complaint we had with this hotel and really I dont know if we should blame the hotel or the parents who allow their children to act without consideration of others.

The room was nicely appointed and clean. It had comfy beds, a fridge and microwave. The maids did a good job each day of tidying the rooms.

The continental breakfast was fantasic as far as hotel breakfasts go. The biscuits and gravy were good as were the cinammon rolls. Plenty of seating and food left even a half hour before it closed down (10am).

The water park was wonderful. Our kids loved it! thought the pool was a tad on the cold side but the kids didnt mind. The slides were great for such a great park and the lines were fairly short. The wave pool and kids area was great too. The place was very clean and the lifeguards were attentive and professional.

We did go into the Triple Play area but didnt do any of the activities as they were pretty pricey.

All told, if we were ever to return to this area again, we would most likely stay but we would ask for the top floor as far away from the elevator as possible. Maybe that would help with the noise. I dont think we will be back to the area however because we did not enjoy Silverwood (see that review for more info).

If you have kids or dont mind the noise from them, this is an excellent place to stay. I would not recommend it for business or honeymoon travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank olystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2007

This Holiday Inn Express adjoins a terrific indoor water park. My 6 year old and 2 1/2 year old were in heaven. There were little slides for the little one and inner tubes for three big slides. The staff was helpful - I asked where the towels were and the teenager went back to the main hotel and got some for me - with a smile! We stayed in a one-bedroom suite with three beds. Clean, comfy beds plus a couch, dinette and kitchenette. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lostinthesupermarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

This is a very unique Holiday Inn Express... it's connected to an indoor water park (it literally has a walkway between the two buildings). Other than that, it has all the standard amenities - comfortable beds, good breakfast, etc. But as a business traveler, I have to warn those not traveling with families. This hotel can at times be crawling with kids and I overheard one member of the staff saying that their screaming can be heard from the water park in many parts of the hotel. In fact, I found little rubber earplugs as part of my free bathroom extras. Fortunately I stayed before the real travel season started here, so my stay was just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank doobious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

Loved the hotel and decor. Hotel desk staff booked a group of teen agers in the room beside us. They partied most of the night and I had to complain several times until the hotel staff ( different from the staff that checked them in) kicked them out. They refunded my money ( most of it) but I was very unhappy with what it took to get action.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marianandlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2007

This is a wonderful hotel! The room and lobby area was immaculately clean. It was just re-done a year ago, and we thought it was attractively furnished. The pillows were wonderful, the shower great!, and it was a jetted tub although we didn't get a chance to use it. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, and it was HUGE! It even had an roomy eating area with a table and 4 chairs, with a microwave and fridge. The breakfast was abundant and delicious!!

This hotel is connected to a big, fun, waterpark via a short sky bridge. It was fantastic to change the kids into swimming suits in the room and go the short walk over to the pool. This is a hotel that really appleals to kids, but we did NOT find it loud at all. Sometimes we heard some softly running feet, if we listened.

We would love to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike-n-Ceci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

We stayed at this hotel because of the water park next to it and its proximity to Silverwood.

The good:

• Hotel is clean and well maintained
• Staff is very helpful
• Connecting walkway to water park next door. Kids can be barefooted and not have to walk outside.
• Continental breakfast is awesome (biscuits & gravy, warm cinnamon rolls, etc.). Tends to get crowded though.

The bad:

• Walls are paper thin. We could hear conversations and television noise from the rooms on every side. If you want to sleep in past 7:00 this is probably not the hotel for you.
• Rooms are bit small. We were told that the standard king room with a fold away bed would be sufficient for us and two small boys. We all fit but it was a bit crowded. We weren’t able to upgrade because the hotel was sold out.

This hotel is fine if you have children and plan to use the water park next door.

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank MBinSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2005

Stayed at this motel one night in September 2005. A bit pricey but clean and modern. Front office neutral. Only one desk clerk to check in guests resulting in a long wait. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Several restaurants in the area.

3  Thank paradise56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North)
Location: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range: $115 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Triple Play Resort Hotel - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing