We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To much fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very friendly pet and family hotel.
With breakfast included and being attached to the Triple Play what more could you ask for.
The rooms are a little dated but very comfortable.
Great shopping and restaurants close by.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids!

Room Tip: Room #128 big and spacious with your own little patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111777Kelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 194 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn while passing through the US into Fernie BC for a ski weekend and chose this hotel for the water park on site as we were travelling with our kids (12 and 6). The room was ok, probably your standard Holiday Inn. We had a suite with two beds and a little separate sitting area with another bed so great for families. The price was really reasonable and included breakfast which had a huge, fresh selection. The water park next door, which you can walk to through the lobby, is a great feature for families. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone with kids.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracyktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent 4 days here and had a great time! The hotel is all that you expect from a Holiday Inn with a good selection of food for the included breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms. The rooms had a fridge & Microwave, free wi fi and nice touches like complimentary fruit and cookies in the lobby. They could do with an additional elevator though as it seemed to take forever, and always seemed to be used by the staff.
But the thing that makes this such a great place is the Triple Play amusement center that can be accessed from the hotel. It has a large bowling alley, indoor & outdoor mini golf, go carts, bumper boats, Lazer tag, and a great waterpark with a toddlers water play area, a wave pool and 3 great watersides. We bought a 2 day pass for $40 per person and certainly got our moneys worth as the pass gives you unlimited access to all the features, and you can come and go as often as you want during the day. The cafe there was also reasonable value. The hotel is only a 10 minute drive from the downtown Coeur D'Alane waterfront area and about 1/2 hr from Spokane so was a great base for our trip. I'm sure we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USspitfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

As with other Holiday Inn's we really enjoyed our stay, BUT, this one is really geared towards families with kids. This hotel in Hayden is the one called Triple play. We travel with our two chihuahuas which under usual conditions are very quiet. The voices of kids in the hall ways and yelling outside had them barking furiously all the time and this was embarrassing to us as we tried to quiet 2 dogs sounding like 10.

If you really need quiet, the Coeur D' Alene Holiday Inn the the best. If you have kids, you will really enjoy this hotel best.
The staff was very courteous and overall our stay of 3 nights was very comfortable.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Returned to this HI Express. Good stay. Clean room. Very busy breakfast area. I have to commend the two gals that were keeping the food stocked. Thank you both! They were hustling to keep up (gymnast event in town). By the time I grabbed a cup of coffee though, and sat down, they would have a new batch of food coming out. Bed was soft like I appreciate.

Room Tip: If the breakfast area is full, there is an overflow room next door. Just ask or see if the door is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here with my husband, daughter and two grandchildren, ages 12 and 6 (boys). We were enroute from the Westcoast to Fernie BC - north through highway 95. This hotel is situated near lots of shopping malls, restaurants and the best of all, the theme water park is attached to the hotel. After a long drive this was a great place for children to unwind. There was also a bowling alley attached to the fun park. The water parks had lots of waterslides, pools and places to sit. One great thing was as parents and grandparents we did not have to pay to sit in the waterpark to supervise our children.

The hotel accommodation was great, we had a family suite, which consisted of two queens and a separate area with a queen sofa bed. The breakfast was included in our hotel bill and contained not only muffins and danishes, but hot food as well. The hotel also provided many treats in the lobby - apples etc. Also treats for pets.

Overall, a great family experience.

Room Tip: If you wanted quietness in the summer months I would think not adjacent to the waterslides or patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My granddaughter and I spent two days at Triple Play and had a wonderful time. The room was very very clean and the waterpark and arcade were both a lot of fun. The staff was excellent. I can't think of a thing that would downgrade our review. Loved it all and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
922 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
20.2 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North)
Location: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range: $111 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Triple Play Resort Hotel - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing