We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great neighborhood hangout”

Capone's Pub and Grill
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Hayden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Description: Our restaurants are a lively, family-friendly, casual dining type establishment that makes almost everything from scratch using the freshest ingredients possible. We bake our own bread from scratch as well as make our pizza dough from scratch. Cheesecakes are also made in house. We have 20 TV's with sports of all kind on.
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurants are a lively, family-friendly, casual dining type establishment that makes almost everything from scratch using the freshest ingredients possible. We bake our own bread from scratch as well as make our pizza dough from scratch. Cheesecakes are also made in house. We have 20 TV's with sports of all kind on.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great neighborhood hangout”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Always very good, service is always attentive. I'm not really sure what it is, but the buns that they use for the sandwiches and burgers are some of the best that I have ever tasted. I feel that I can safely say that I'm not the only person that enjoys it here, as it is always packed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great addition to Hayden eateries ”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit and we were very pleasantly surprised. Absolutely
the best hamburger bun with prime hamburger made for a perfect meal. Waitresses were happy and helpful. Great decor and TVs to occupy you while waiting. Extended menu with something for every taste. Capones is on our short list.

Helpful?
Thank grizzlygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun Food/Good Time...Good Food/Fun Time”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the (5-7) HH along with some amazing hot grinders (Italiano & "World") and a couple of IPAs that we had never had before. Service was fun, attentive, and efficient.

Atmosphere was conducive to the hungry/thirsty/avid sports fan and to families/couples. (Not sure how that combo works... But it seemed to on the Friday night that we stopped in)

The only (slight) disappointment was that the "list" of 6+ IPAs did not include more Idaho/local options:)

We loved this place and highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank webcam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
131 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sons of Capones”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great restaurant/ pub. Lots of TVs, extremely friendly staff that seem to enjoy their work. Specials are always good, the sandwiches are big, and a great selection of beers on tap. The inside can get a bit loud, but the patio is beautiful if it is warm enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great addition to Hayden”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The new Hayden Capones is a great addition. The other locations are just as good, but it's great to have one up north now.

Great food, good prices and great service. A great place to watch sports.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Idahoskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capone's Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Capone's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing