We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Golf Course Restaurant”
Review of Porch Public House

Porch Public House
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Hayden
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was recommended by local residents. Not disappointed. We arrived at 5:30 PM and the place filled up quickly for dinner. The service was excellent and waitress Rachel was fabulous. We both had Idaho Ruby Red Trout. Excellent choice recommended by our waitress. Plenty of onsite parking. Clean casual atmosphere inside. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Never felt rushed or pushed out. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffreyh551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

We arrived around 4p.m. The place was busy. We got our order in. I had a Reuben sandwich and my wife had a chicken sandwich. We both had the corn pasta. The food was quite good. The customers looked like they were golfers or from the gated communities nearby. Wasn’t exactly my favorite kind of place. I like to hang out at a working man’s bar and restaurant. The bill came to forty bucks, which was about right.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rightwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

They have a wide variety of food and flavors....light fair and heavy dishes. We really enjoyed our meal here. We had the barley and ham soup which was delicious and definitely housemade. With that, we had gorgonzola, onion, and garlic toast that was amazing. For main plates, we had the trout with a butter sauce with a BLT potato hashbrown style side and the pork tacos with a ginger sauce. Really good and well-prepared food.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRS8618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Porch is a great casual place with Idaho trout and local burgers... really fun atmosphere and excellent food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rickeitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Enjoy this place ! Great food, super staff, unique menu, great neighborhood pub, Eugene’s Ninkasi beer too!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank N569BMsteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porch Public House also viewed

 

Been to Porch Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing