We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to returning ....”
Review of Hotel Petit Palais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Petit Palais
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights in July - beautiful place - staff very friendly and although I travelled alone was made to feel welcome and not isolated. Breakfast was good, the whole place is very clean and the Lido is beautiful! Looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: Personally preference was for a balcony and sea view - which were lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieFinlay-Trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Petit Palais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

The petit palais is a very cute hotel on the Lido of Venice. The hotel is situated on the beach so if you want to escape from the hustle and bustle of Venice itself this is the way to do it. The beach itself was still being constructed but there was plenty of space to put a towel and relax. The hotel staff are nice and do what they can to help, when we were leaving we had to check out way before breakfast but the staff arranged take away bags for us so we had something to eat on our journey. The hotel provides breakfast, it has a good selection of cereals, pastries and cakes and hot food along with the typical fruit and yogurt selection. Our room was adequate, there was plenty of closet space but the bathroom was tiny! you could barely move when the door was shut. Although the room appeared clean we did notice that we didnt get our bed linen changed during our stay which was unusual. In terms of location, the Lido is very accessible by boat but when you have got off it's quite a long walk to the hotel itself so it may be necessary to get on a bus for some people. If you do stay on the Lido I would suggest renting a bike and riding round the island, it doesnt take long and the scenery is fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireWeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A very lovely hotel with the beach on the doorstep! Our room (204) was overlooking the beach with a balcony. The room and bathroom were very clean with a daily change of towels. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing to fault. Although the hotel is a little way from the centre of the the Lido, the local buses were frequent and it only takes approx 20 minutes to walk. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would love to return. As people have stated in previous reviews, the pace is more relaxing on the Lido and this is a welcome relief after wandering around Venice.

Room Tip: A sea view with a balcony to make the most of the view of the beach (204)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 355ARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We arrived on Lido for a 4 night stay. We were initially upset at the thought of being so far away but once we arrived at Petit Palais we changed our minds.
The beach though still under construction is at the doorstep and just beautiful
The room wasn't huge but adequate for the two of us, rooms were for sleeping in.
Breakfast definitely sufficed with choices between eggs and ham (warm), cereals, pastries, yoghurt, juice and coffee.
We found staff to be very helpful and friendly
There are a few good eateries close by
Seafood restaurant Spiagga Sorriso, overlooking the ocean was A1, would return there every time, pizzeria Tiziano, a short 5 min walk and if wanting something a little more fancy another restaurant Tavernetta, is 5 mins away
No issues with the free wifi
At the bottom of the street you can catch the bus into the town centre or it's only a 20-30 minute enjoyable walk.
Laundromat is about a 10 minute walk
The ferry runs frequently to the other islands
On arrival Carlos explained everything in detail and marked all places on the map, he was always helpful and happy.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We are currently staying at this Hotel on Lido Venice. (2 ladies travelling together). On arrival Carlo explained the bus route to us complete with map and hand written directions. He also gave us information on the best places to eat. The Breakfast is a continental breakfast and more than adequate. They even make you real coffee and remember to do this each day without the reminder. Its only a hop skip and Jump to San Marco and Burano (My favourite Island). The rooms are adequate and the bathroom is a good size. I highly recommend this Hotel - Thank you Carlo and Staff

Room Tip: Ask for a Balcony Room as you can see the beach from your window which is straight out the back with...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Bad customer service, no one was at reception for check in as it is the same person that would serve drinks at bar.

Beach was under construction hence not available for use.

It was a construcition site just opposite and they won't let us stay in the quite side unless we pay more. The noise from the construction site and the stuffy room made us difficult to get good sleep.

It takes about 30min to walk to the hotel and no discription on their website on how to get to the hotel.

You wouldn't have missed much if you don't take the breakfast.

The TV was so small and the plug to the TV was the only plug so if you want to charge your phone then you will have to be without the tv.

The hairdryer didn't actually blow and just started to smell burnt after 5 seconds.

Tourist tax was to be paid at the end and nothing was mentioned in the webstie and cost around £3 per person each night depending on season.

The only thing I thought was good with the hotel was the cleaniness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cissi_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Staying here as I type this. First day breakast was really good. Lots of choices including scrambled eggs and bacon. Yoghurts, cerials, croissants and fruits. Really good coffee. Can't wait for tomorrow.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank JohnPDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
942 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Quattro Fontane Hotel
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
826 reviews
1.4 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Palais

Address: Lungomare Guglielmo Marconi 54, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $114 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palais Hotel Petit Palais rises from a modern-looking building with facades made of travertine marble. It's situated in Venetian Lido, the island which divides the Sea (on which the Hotel overlooks) from the Lagoon. Beyond this, it's only 15 minutes by boat far from Piazza San Marco, the Center of Venice and 1 minute by walk far from the 'Mostra Internazionale del Cinema di Venezia'! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palais Hotel
Hotel Petit Palais Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing